Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to Dr. McCabe after a serious eye surgery that was treated by Mass Eye and Ear. I was extremely impressed with the doctors and the staff. Very kind and thorough. I was weary of leaving the big Boston hospital but am happy and comfortable with my decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
WAY above and beyond the call of duty--one in a million
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started having flashes in the corner of my left eye on Saturday and Dr. McCabe came in on a Saturday night to his office to examine me. He couldn't have been more helpful or more professional or more thorough--he took his time even though it was a Saturday night. This guy is one in a million.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCabe is finest kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCabe clearly knows what he is doing. However, I found him arrogant and a poor communicator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a very serious situation develop with my Left eye . It required urgent attention from someone with a great deal of skill and experience . Dr Mccabe was willing take my case with very little notice and got me right into surgery . His kind and compassionate manner was very comforting to me . He explained everything clearly to me and let me know what to expect , he was straight forward regarding the seriousness of the situation , and took time to answer all my concerns and questions and I felt calm and safe in his hands. The long surgery was sucessful , I am recovering nicely and I am so grateful to have met this exceptional Doctor with just the right blend of compassion , kindness and exception skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. McCabe by my local doctor when he discovered a torn retina.The next morning, I saw Dr. McCabe. The wait in the office was long. Two days later he performed sugery. I waited in the "holding" area for at least 1 1/2 hours, and when I complained to Dr. McCabe, he totally reamed me out. Once in the OR, he announced to the attendants, "We only have an hour to do this because apparently Ms. ******* has better things to do."I was leery about the follow-up appointment. After a 45 minute wait, not including the "prep" time,he finally came into the room and, surprise, was as nice as could be, even apologized for the long wait. So we'll just see how it goes from here.I was told that he is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
especially thoughtful and kind doctor, compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. McCabe without insurance when I needed immediate attention for retinal damage. He was so considerate and told me not to worry about insurance, he was not a doctor because of the pay, but because he desired to help people. I will always be thankful to him, and pray for him and his family to this day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful,compassionate man. direct to the point and though very p
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCabe saved my eye site. Through the use of the latest procedurs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Exceptional Retinal Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right eye retinal detachment surgically repaired and 6 months later perfect. Frank referred me to a Houston specialist when I moved and he is excellent (and needed for left eye procedure).Dr. McCabe (and who he knows/recommends)is in the top tier of retinal surgeons. Don't settle for less, go to the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Extremely satisfied and impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCabe couldn't have been more considerate, thorough, and patient. He has achieved tremendous results with my sudden onset retina problem, in a very short time. Highly recommend him. His staff very professional and considerate also. A terrific experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
The best you could ask for
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a torn retina and Dr Mccabe came in from boston to see me on his day off. he did extensive tests that day and made phone calls to schedule an operation for the next day.He is the best as far as I'm concerned, second to none. His follow ups for a year were professional, but you still felt like he was your friend and he cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Mccabe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Hong

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Baker

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvyn Defrin

41 years experience

4.4 of 5