Dr. Francis Mccormick MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Hialeah, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Seems to recommend unnecessary surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor claimed I had a torn meniscus without any diagnostic testing. Went elsewhere and found out it was all a lie. I wouldn't trust this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Con artist doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this con artist. He presents himself as a nice enough guy. However, he is likely to recommend unnecessary surgery. Even if the surgery is necessary, he'll use it as an opportunity to create more damage so you can come back to him for another surgery. Is a charming doctor worth a damaged knee to you?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
It was great couldn'..
Wait time
5 minutes
It was great couldn't feel happier he did an amazing job. Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Overall, very pleasa..
Wait time
5 minutes
Overall, very pleasant. I last saw him two weeks ago when I had to walk on crutches for 6 weeks after a car accident. He did an ultrasound injection in the office, which must have hit the spot, so now I am walking normally. Just got the good news that I won't need surgery, so I am very excited about that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
All went well!!..
Wait time
5 minutes
All went well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a quack. He completely destroyed my knee with surgeries that weren't necessary. He's a sloppy doctor who's very good at marketing himself. Don't say you haven't been warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

A quack is a fraudulent or ignorant pretender to medical skill; A person who pretends, professionally or publicly, to skill, knowledge, or qualifications he or she does not possess; a charlatan. Therefore, this is not an accurate assessment. I allow my patients to track their results over time, as well as compare against my results and of other surgeons. I perform surgery as last resort, when all other measures have failed, or instances where the medical literature supports urgent surgical intervention, or when my patient and I agree, through shared decision-making, that surgical intervention yields a reasonable risk-reward profile. I am readily available to my patients, and give my cell phone out to those needing surgery.


5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick is an excellent Dr/Surgeon! I'm moving soon but if I need a surgeon I will back to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick was great. He took the time to listen to me. I have seen several doctors who were not able to make the diagnosis, but he was right on target, and had me feeling better leaving the office. I fully recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Mccormick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.