ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Mccormick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Mccormick?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Mccormick?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Seems to recommend unnecessary surgery

This doctor claimed I had a torn meniscus without any diagnostic testing. Went elsewhere and found out it was all a lie. I wouldn't trust this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Con artist doctor

Stay away from this con artist. He presents himself as a nice enough guy. However, he is likely to recommend unnecessary surgery. Even if the surgery is necessary, he'll use it as an opportunity to create more damage so you can come back to him for another surgery. Is a charming doctor worth a damaged knee to you?

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

It was great couldn'..

It was great couldn't feel happier he did an amazing job. Very satisfied

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Overall, very pleasa..

Overall, very pleasant. I last saw him two weeks ago when I had to walk on crutches for 6 weeks after a car accident. He did an ultrasound injection in the office, which must have hit the spot, so now I am walking normally. Just got the good news that I won't need surgery, so I am very excited about that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

All went well!!..

All went well!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

This guy is a quack. He completely destroyed my knee with surgeries that weren't necessary. He's a sloppy doctor who's very good at marketing himself. Don't say you haven't been warned.

Doctor's Response

A quack is a fraudulent or ignorant pretender to medical skill; A person who pretends, professionally or publicly, to skill, knowledge, or qualifications he or she does not possess; a charlatan. Therefore, this is not an accurate assessment. I allow my patients to track their results over time, as well as compare against my results and of other surgeons. I perform surgery as last resort, when all other measures have failed, or instances where the medical literature supports urgent surgical intervention, or when my patient and I agree, through shared decision-making, that surgical intervention yields a reasonable risk-reward profile. I am readily available to my patients, and give my cell phone out to those needing surgery.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. McCormick is an excellent Dr/Surgeon! I'm moving soon but if I need a surgeon I will back to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Dr. McCormick was great. He took the time to listen to me. I have seen several doctors who were not able to make the diagnosis, but he was right on target, and had me feeling better leaving the office. I fully recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Mccormick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

  • Dr. Enrique Krikorian

    Dr. Enrique Krikorian

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (91)
    23
  • Dr. Jose Jaen

    Dr. Jose Jaen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
  • Dr. Georgiy Brusovanik

    Dr. Georgiy Brusovanik

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    10