The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Mcdonald Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Mcdonald?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Dr. McDonald has been my doctor for 6 years. He is an excellent Opthalomologist. He has done my cataract surgery on both eyes and I am very happy with his expertise. I am and will be his patient in the coming years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Personally called me at 8:30 pm following a procedure to make sure everything was ok or if I had any question.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

nice and also excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I am so thankful that Dr. McDonald was recommed to me

Everything about my experience with Dr. McDonald and his staff was exceptional. He came highly recommended to me and I would not hesitate to give him an excellent recommendation to others. Even the staff at the surgery facility spoke highly of him. I never had a long wait and have never been treated better by his office. Thanks to him, I no longer have to wear contacts or glasses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Great doctor!

Great doctor! Takes time to listen. Thorough examination. Pleasant and courteous. I have confidence in his assessment and treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Mcdonald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Levenson

    Dr. Jeffrey Levenson

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Sing Your Li

    Dr. Sing Your Li

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Charles Adams Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    39