Dr. Frank Moussa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
First time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this was my first time here…they were all pleasant and very on top of things, Dawn(front office) was kind and made things flow easily. Courtesy was overwhelming , of course everyone must keep in mind you treat others as you would want to be treated…The Dr. made certain I made the decision that was best for me…I believe I found a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not feel Dr M took my care seriously. Since I have MS, he made no attempt at helping me heal since I don't walk on my foot. Disregarded any pain. The orthodist he recommended said the scrip made no sense for my hand injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
3 down, one to go!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moussa has replaced both of my wife's knees and one of mine. The office staff and surgical team were stellar! I had my surgery in the early morning and Dr. Moussa appeared in my hospital room @ 8:30PM to see how I was. When I had 'challenges' with insurance and disability paperwork, Diane and Luz coud NOT have been more helpful. I agree with another reviewer-if this is not your doctor, you are not getting the BEST care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
As an ASSISTANT........Nothing like a little power !
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr Moussa to every one I know. However dealing with one of his assistant has been a major problem, Attitude on the phone is not acceptable in a health environment. Messages left for Dr Moussa have been unanswered and I had to make an office visit for something that could have been resolved on the phone....... Not appropriate for a physician office. Assistant needs re-training !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moussa did a wonderful job with my knee surgery. He gave me all of my options once my knee injury was diagnosed. Once I opted for surgery the process was as smooth as could be, and all fo the staff members at the outpatient hospital were excellent. My knee surgery went very well, as well as my recovery. Dr. Moussa personally called me and took the time to discuss any questions or concerns that I had. I would highly recommend Dr. Moussa to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Shoulder Arthritus
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has kept me out of of surgery for years by injections but warnes me that it is getting harder to inject. Will continue injections as long as they work but if they stop working my need a shoulder replacemt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Dr Moussa is wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moussa took care of a very difficult hip fracture for my husband an M.D. and also myself a lesser fracture I am an R.N..He is great and listens to his patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only negative comment is moving location to Scottsdale Lot closer at Highland
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
He's Done 7 SURGERIES on my Leg! This Dr. is the BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compound Fractured my leg over 4 years ago, ended up in Scottsdale hospital where Dr. Mousa operated on me for an injury far worse than stepping on a land mine. 4 years later, 7 surgeries later, I've still got my leg, (thank god and Dr. Mousa) doing pretty darn good. Dr. Mousa is very talented and has the bed side manners of a saint. (My situattion involved infections, months of pick lines, two flap surgeries, didn't walk for over a year) In all of this, Dr. M. never gave up and is definately the reason I still have my leg today!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor by far. If he is not your Doctor, you are not getting the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Top Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes you take competent medical care for granted, but after a really bad experience with another doctor I realized how skilled Dr. Moussa is. He was able to correct a failed rotator cuff surgery. All through the process he and his team were just wonderful. I feel blessed that he took me as a patient. He is very caring and an excellent surgeon. The pain is gone now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am needing another operation on my arm and he will be the only one to open me up. thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Moussa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Seivert

32 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Mahon

5.0 of 5

Doctor

William P Oneill

be the first to rate this Doctor