Dr. Frank Nesi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Not happy with service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Dr. Smooth
I wrote an earlier review under "disgusted". There are a couple of important additions to Dr. Nesi's follow up remarks to my post. #1 I was NEVER informed of options...there was only the botox treatment according to Nesi. Of course the financial returns are HUGE for him....every 4 mos. collecting over $1,000 from my insurance for a 3 min. or so procedure that left me with uncomfortable and unattractive side effects. Now I see a neurologist ONCE a yr. for 10 min. and get a script that lasts me a yr. AMAZING ! Very minimal charge for the script. And only one office visit and one co pay :) #2 This man should be disciplined for this by the MI. Medical Association. Remember, he repeatedly told me that botox was the only treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
9 yrs. of deception from Dr. Nesi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Nesi for 9 yrs.about every 4 months for botox injections. He noticed a spasm and said "I can fix that" I had my first botox treatment and was elated to be rid of the spasm. My face drooped from paralyzing the facial muscle and I had painful dry eye. At every appointment I asked if there was any other treatment and his answer was always, "No, I'm sorry". 9 yrs. later I realized I had become so reclusive and depressed that I began my own research on the internet. I discovered that I was suffering from a recondition called "hemifacial spasms" 7 in 100,000 cases are reported a yr. It is treatable in 3 ways: surgery, medication and botox injections. On his examination reports, he mentioned hemifacial spasms, but, never to me. I went to a neurologist, who put me on a med. I see him once a yr. I tried to sue him, but was unsuccessful, as I learned that Beaumont doctors will not testify against each other. My strong witnesses were of no help and I was forced to walk away
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We regret that you are not satisfied with the results you received, however Botox is an FDA-approved therapy which is safe and effective for the treatment of hemifacial spasms. Periodic injections often provide substantial relief of symptoms for many patients suffering from this disorder as you state occurred in your case. There is a risk of side effects including facial droop, which is usually temporary. Medication can also provide some relief, however this is ineffective for many patients. Surgery is also an option for some patients, however is associated with greater risks such as hearing loss. It is up to each patient to discuss the potential risks and benefits of any treatment with their physician and to choose the best option for their situation. We wish you well in your continuing care.


5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best......took his time....and did a great job.....would recommend him very highly.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Doctor Nesi
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nesi did my eyelid 4 years ago and even though I've move out of the area I still travel in to see him at least once a year because of the basal cancer that was removed. He has helped me through some scary episodes with his genuine concern for me; the best treatment that was available and I have never felt rushed by him. He always gave me all the time I needed to get my answers with satisfaction. I would recommend him very highly and I know when he tells me everything is going to be okay - I believe him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had eye surgery for congenital ptosis also bleph done for aging, my results are excellent. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Eyelid skin cancer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely ADORE Dr. Nesi. He was my Eyelid surgeon after a cancer diagnosis. He's loving, compassionate and really cares about his patients. He is an OUTSTANDING doctor. If he becomes your doctor, you are in the VERY BEST OF HANDS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Very good results!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nesi is a great and compassionate doctor. He is an excellent surgeon and I would not hesitate to recommend him to all my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Excellent result
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an upper eyelid blepharoplasty performed by Dr. Nesi about 1 month ago and I am thrilled with the result. He came highly recommended by a friend who also had eyelid surgery and sees Dr. Nesi for Botox and collagen filler. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a very experienced eyelid surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best Facial Plastic Surgeons in the state! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Nesi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Kazim

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alina Stanciu

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Pascucci Jr

34 years experience

4.6 of 5