Dr. Frank Patrick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Frank Patrick as a new patient for a routine exam. He was very kind and professional. His office was very clean and his office staff was friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Dr. P is the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on my fifth pregnancy and now with twins for the first time. I had lots of questions and concerns about having twins and Dr. P was always interested in things I was worried about. He is a very empathetic man. My twins came only 2 weeks early and Dr. P turned the second baby from breech to head first so that I didn't have to have a c section. He is so good. I recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Natural birth or not, Dr. Frank Patrick is supportive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very empathetic to my birth plan which was all natural. Weather you want an epidural or natural birth, he is very supportive. Therefore, I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Recommend without reservation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor and he is very easy to talk to. Dr. Frank Patrick always gives me time to ask questions. He has been my gynecologist for 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Patrick is a very good doctor. He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes the time to listen and explain things in terms that I understand. His whole office staff is great. I am glad they don't have computers that just put you on hold when you call. He is very accomodating with early morning office hours. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr. Frank Patrick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Dr. Frank Patrick did a great job
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My placenta was growing through my uterus, a condition called placenta increta. Dr. Patrick noticed this on routine ultrasound. Most patients require a hysterectomy at the time of delivery for this problem to prevent massive bleeding. While Dr. Patrick told me that this might happen, he instead worked nearly 3 hours during my C Section to preserve my uterus. Now I am pregnant again and there is no sign of the placenta growing through the uterus. My unborn baby will have Dr. Patrick to thank someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Dr. Frank Patrick really helped me.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was gaining weight, becoming more emotional and having trouble sleeping. Dr. Patrick really listened to me and worked with me until he found the right combination of hormones, medicine and therapy to get me out of my funk. He definitely cares and knows what works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Superb Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my baby last week. Everything went very well. If I get pregnant again, I will definitely be returning to Dr. Patrick. My friend referred me to Dr. Patrick. She thinks very highly of him as well. I know that he has done one surgery on her and he has delivered several of her babies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. I have been his patient for several years. He recently diagnosed me with some pre cancerous cells inside my cervix. He was able to remove them at the surgery center without any complications or pain. I was heavily sedated but woke up with no problems. The next day I was back to normal. He explained things to me very well. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
I highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. I highly recommend him. He did a great job delivering my twins. He is a very kind man and takes his time with patients. I never felt rushed. I like his office staff too. They always made me feel so welcomed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
I'm glad he was there
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patrick was not my doctor but I was passing through St Louis and had to go to the emergency room because my bag of water broke at 32 weeks of pregnancy. He said he was on call for the emergency room and explained my diagnosis in terms that I could clearly understand. He admitted me to the hospital at St. Anthony's Medical Center and he came by to see me everyday. Once an infection developed inside my uterus he told me that we would have to do a c-section because my baby was breech and that the infection in my uterus was worse than having a c-section. Everything went very well. I am so glad this doctor was on call for the emergency room. He gave me a very small incision and today I have a healthy baby. I didn't know who Dr Patrick was when he first showed up to take care of me since I was just passing through St Louis but I'm glad he was on call that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frank Patrick was very kind to me. I have a very high anxiety level and suffer from panic attacks. When I was diagnosed with endometriosis my doctor did not explain it very well to me. I asked my friend if she liked her OBGYN and she referred me to Dr. Frank Patrick. He uses words that I can understand. He was very empathetic regarding my fears about pain and infertility. He reassured me that we can overcome the obstacles that endometriosis potentially causes. Currently I am undergoing injections once a month in his office. The medication is called Lupron. It does cause really bad hot flashes but has really helped my pain go away and Dr. Frank Patrick said that it will improve the chances of me having a baby someday. My pain most importantly is almost resolved on these Lupron injections. If you are struggling with endometriosis or just need a new OBGYN, I recommend Dr. Frank Patrick. He is very nice. His office staff is also friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Patrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Simmons

7 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Amado Ortillo

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Ivonne Negron

be the first to rate this Doctor