ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Pieri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Pieri?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Pieri?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Dr. Frank Pieri was my doctor for close to 20 years. He is thoughtful, smart, funny, a determined listener and thinker. I was very fortunate to give my mind to him and work together on healing my mind and psyche.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Excellent diagnostician

Dr. Pieri has outstanding clinical experience and his diagnosis and associated treatment recommendation was spectacularly effective. He is not a therapist - he is a physician. I do not expect warm fuzzies from a physician - I have a therapist for that. I expect to receive expert medical advice - which I got. It's not appropriate to bring your emotional needs to a psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Not a patient advocate

I went to Dr. Pieri to request a change of medications and was referred to him by my therapist, who I really like. The doctor gave me a prescription but said it might require prior authorization and otherwise I might have to pay two co-pays in order to get an increased dosage of the medication. I later called him back to say the pharmacy wouldn't process the prescription without prior authorization. I left a message stating that I did not want to pay two co-pays every month and asked why he hadn't done the prior authorization work. He called back later, saying I was snippy in my message and that he didn't like my tone. He asked me if I knew how much work it takes for prior authorization and I said that since I didn't work with it, I didn't know. Because I believe he is not patient-centered, I told him I was discontinuing my patient relationship with him, to which he agreed.First of all, a doctor should be taking whatever measures they have to, to make sure their patient is taken care of. Next, you don't call a patient snippy and tell them you don't like their tone because they are standing up for their rights.I ended up without the medication I need for two weeks because of his need to be incommunicado with his patients and his unwillingness to make a effort for his patients.I would not recommend him to anyone else based on my initial consultation and prescription fiasco.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Antagonizing, dangerous

This therapist was not nice to me, and I did not return for a third visit. He was abrasive and made rude comments about me as a person. I also heard through an acquaintance that he put a patient at significant risk - he had the patient on a cocktail of psychotropic medications and the patient was experiencing bizarre side effects that mimic a dangerous complication of anti-psychotic medications. When asked about this, Dr. Pieri stated that it was the "standard of care." Interestingly, although this patient was at risk for some significant side effects, the doctor did not follow up with the patient after starting and altering the patient's medication regimens. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

This doctor is a God-send.

After going through a lot of terrible psychiatrists, I found one that is truly a gift. Dr. Pieri has been the only doctor to really listen to me an consider my opinions to be valid. We have worked together for about a year, and I am finally on the perfect medication for my mental illness. Appointments are easy to get and he calls you right back if you leave a message with a concern. He also completes refill requests very quickly. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Pieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alamogordo, NM.

  • Dr. Lodie Farber

    Psychiatry

    Alamogordo, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Edgar Lisansky

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Alamogordo, NM 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Sadie Kane

    Psychiatry

    Alamogordo, NM 0 mi