Dr. Frank Procaccino MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Alexandria, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this Dr before... He was attentive and listened. This current appt with him, my daughter came with me. I was telling him something that was very unsettling, his response "well I don't know what to tell about that" He prescribed meds for me for a condition I have had previous. I told him that I was not the case, it did not feel like that. I called a day later to speak with him, waited multiple days no return call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I have been to him several times and he has EXCELLENT bedside mannerisms. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Highly recommended!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Procaccino for about 15 years. His calm, relaxed demeanor goes well with his experience and willingness to spend time and get to know his patients. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm kept in the waiting room for long periods of time and then When brought into the exam room I'm kept waiting for another long (20-25 minutes) time and then the Doctor is always in a rush and only seems to be listening to me with half of his attention and I'm rushed out of the office. I've been seeing him for about 3 years and this is SOP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Procaccino seemed to be very knowledgeable about certain digestive problems and I think would be a wonderful doctor to help you manage a chronic disease that was already diagnosed. However, my experience going to him as a new patient with no previous diagnoses was frustrating and ultimately, a dead end. Dr. Proccacino never followed up with the results of what few tests he ran and seemed in no rush to help find some much needed answers. In the end he told me that "sometimes these things happen. Maybe you'll grow out of it." My symptoms were so severe that to be given up on without so much as a referral to another doctor was extremely disheartening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Procaccino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.