Dr. Frank Pusey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Not happy at all
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cant call at any time they wont answer the phone and now the answering machine has Anita's cake baking and Jewelry along with the Nuroligist of Dr.Pusey so unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
They have called me twice and canceled my appointments , it's beem 3 weeks since I had my MRI and I still don't know what it was because they keep canceling my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience during a not so great time in our life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
DAUGHTER OF A PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Pusey and his staff!!! I had not been to an appointment with my father simply because I live out of state. My brother had always attended and called me with updates. My father, as well as the rest of the family have always been very happy with Dr. Pusey's care and treatment. I had my own view of the caring individual that Dr. Pusey is, and the incredible staff he has! The ladies working under Dr. Pusey are the most down to earth, non robotic, non money grabbing medical office staff that I have ever witnessed in all of my years, as a patient and accompanying my family to various appointments. I am beyond impressed! This is a rare jewel these days! We felt human again! Thank GOD above for people like this, lets just hope that with all of the changes in healthcare today, this will not be lost!!! There are real humans manning offices!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was called in after I had an abnormal MRI of the brain. Another doctor got me into the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville and after spending a lot of time and money at Mayo we came back home and back to Dr. Pusey who we felt we could trust and was looking out for what was best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was instantly impressed with the efficiency of the Receptionist who took my completed paperwork & other identification to compile my file. There was less than ten mins before I was called into the exam room. Dr. Pusey arrived in short order, introduced himself & began listening to my history & providing me with possibilities as he had discussed with my Cardiologist. We reviewed my history & he was interested in my pervious medical situation & how it may be related to my current problems. Dr. Pusey examined my reflexes & other short-order related medical tests. He then provided me with potential reasons for my situation. We both agreed on specific tests to further discover my particular medical issues. He escorted me to a staff member who instructed me as to future tests , dates & times I was to arrive at the office. In addition she informed me that she would contact the hospital for the other exam that was required. Upon my return home it was only a short time before I was contacted regarding the date & time for the other test. I am scheduled for a follow up appointment after the other tests, & look forward to a thorough review & discussion as to my medical requirements. Dr. Pusey runs a highly efficient office. His staff is friendly, professional & thoughtful to the needs of the patient. I appreciated the medical professionalism shown to me by Dr. Pusey and would recommend others to Dr. Pusey for their Neurological needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
He is a terrible doctor. Doesn't show a care in his patients. I left there not nothing what wrong with me to wait for his staff to schedule me with another physician and a month later never got back to me. His staff is terrible never returns calls and doesn't do they work. Would not recommend him to my worse enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable and courteous. Really paid attention when I was explaining the problems I was having. Seemed very well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
office staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pusey must have his wife ar some other relative who knows nothing about medical offices working to run his. He is almost impossible to reach and when you do happen to be able to leave a message there is no response. I suspect he never even knows. It a very poorly run practice. Pusey needs to fire his staff and start over. Don't go there if you will ever need him or your records again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had met Dr. Pusey while working at the various hospitals where he has privileges. I observed his kindness and compassion for both patients and their families under the most difficult situations. I also noticed that he took a great deal of time to be thorough in reading the test results himself and taking the time to both explain and demonstrate his findings again, to both patients and their families. When, several years later, I found myself in need of a neurologist, I went to Dr. Pusey's office. Yes, his staff is quite busy and often don't return calls the way a patient would like BUT when there are results or other immediate needs, both Dr. Pusey and his staff do take the time to do the proper communication. He is a very busy man as I saw from my observations at hospitals. He prioritizes his time to take the very best care of his patients with the sickest obviously a top priority. Be patient, he is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
POORLY run office!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff never answer the phone, you have to leave a message. Unless making an appointment, my calls were rarely returned. I can't deal with someone I can't speak with. He is my mother's doctor - we switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Pusey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Nasir Waheed

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Floyd

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Donald Schmechel

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor