Dr. Frank Pusey Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology West Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Unprofessionally run Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my new patient appointment. The doctor would ask me to take off my shoes disappear & come back 15 minutes later. Then he asked me to remove my jacket leaving me once again to wait. I was left alone more time than he actually was in the room speaking to me. I guess he was multitasking. We talked about my symptoms & he told me he wanted to start with two tests - a brain MRI & an EEG? He escorted me to the person he said would take care of ordering the tests. He is not a warm person but that's ok if he can diagnose my scary neurological problems & help calm my fears. The lady scheduled the wrong test so I called her over & over again leaving messages for weeks but she never returned my calls. Until a month later she left me a message saying she had changed my test apppintment. Problem - still not what the doctor ordered. In the meantime I lost consciousness falling breaking my leg. One of my dreaded symptoms..... I now have a referral to another neurologist & the wait starts again. I wish I had checked Dr Pusey's' reviews here before I made an appointment to see him. He may have been a good doctor but he's obviously not keeping in touch with how his office is run. He is seeing more patients than just you during your appointment time so you don't feel you have his full attention. The staff was friendly on my 1st visit but that means nothing if they don't do their jobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
They have called me twice and canceled my appointments , it's beem 3 weeks since I had my MRI and I still don't know what it was because they keep canceling my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience during a not so great time in our life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
DAUGHTER OF A PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Pusey and his staff!!! I had not been to an appointment with my father simply because I live out of state. My brother had always attended and called me with updates. My father, as well as the rest of the family have always been very happy with Dr. Pusey's care and treatment. I had my own view of the caring individual that Dr. Pusey is, and the incredible staff he has! The ladies working under Dr. Pusey are the most down to earth, non robotic, non money grabbing medical office staff that I have ever witnessed in all of my years, as a patient and accompanying my family to various appointments. I am beyond impressed! This is a rare jewel these days! We felt human again! Thank GOD above for people like this, lets just hope that with all of the changes in healthcare today, this will not be lost!!! There are real humans manning offices!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was called in after I had an abnormal MRI of the brain. Another doctor got me into the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville and after spending a lot of time and money at Mayo we came back home and back to Dr. Pusey who we felt we could trust and was looking out for what was best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was instantly impressed with the efficiency of the Receptionist who took my completed paperwork & other identification to compile my file. There was less than ten mins before I was called into the exam room. Dr. Pusey arrived in short order, introduced himself & began listening to my history & providing me with possibilities as he had discussed with my Cardiologist. We reviewed my history & he was interested in my pervious medical situation & how it may be related to my current problems. Dr. Pusey examined my reflexes & other short-order related medical tests. He then provided me with potential reasons for my situation. We both agreed on specific tests to further discover my particular medical issues. He escorted me to a staff member who instructed me as to future tests , dates & times I was to arrive at the office. In addition she informed me that she would contact the hospital for the other exam that was required. Upon my return home it was only a short time before I was contacted regarding the date & time for the other test. I am scheduled for a follow up appointment after the other tests, & look forward to a thorough review & discussion as to my medical requirements. Dr. Pusey runs a highly efficient office. His staff is friendly, professional & thoughtful to the needs of the patient. I appreciated the medical professionalism shown to me by Dr. Pusey and would recommend others to Dr. Pusey for their Neurological needs.

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
He is a terrible doctor. Doesn't show a care in his patients. I left there not nothing what wrong with me to wait for his staff to schedule me with another physician and a month later never got back to me. His staff is terrible never returns calls and doesn't do they work. Would not recommend him to my worse enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable and courteous. Really paid attention when I was explaining the problems I was having. Seemed very well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
office staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pusey must have his wife ar some other relative who knows nothing about medical offices working to run his. He is almost impossible to reach and when you do happen to be able to leave a message there is no response. I suspect he never even knows. It a very poorly run practice. Pusey needs to fire his staff and start over. Don't go there if you will ever need him or your records again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
POORLY run office!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff never answer the phone, you have to leave a message. Unless making an appointment, my calls were rarely returned. I can't deal with someone I can't speak with. He is my mother's doctor - we switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Pusey Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.