ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Raia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Raia?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Highly Satisfied

I visited Dr. Raia on 5.30.17 .He was very personable, professional and unrushed. He answered all my questions and concerns. The office staff were great and wait time was minimal. I'll be returning with confidence that my future needs will be met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Terrible attitude rushed attitude

Don't really know how good a surgeon. But I can tell you his "bedside manner" is non-existent. He spent all of maybe 6 minutes with me. He gave a cursory "examination" to my hands. And did not listen to my explanations but rather talked over me when I attempted to tell him what had happened. I don't know if I will go back to this man. After all, if he doesn't have time to spend with his patients to listen to their concerns, he probably will speed through any required surgeries. His other reviews only give him two stars on all other sites. He needs sensitivity training.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Most rude, condescending, uninterested, unprofessional doctor

This doctor is the most rude, condescending, uninterested, unprofessional doctor I have ever experienced. His lack of concern and/or caring was apparent by shrugging his shoulders and giving short answers to any questions. He actually tried to discredit my former physician that is well renowned in the field on the east coast during my visit. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I would prefer to give him negative stars, but I didn't have that option.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

I had two hand surgeries performed by Dr. Raia and I was very pleased with him both personally and professionally. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

waste of time

I went to this dr. for a follow-up from an emergency stay at a local hosp. He appeared very disinterested, lacked any information from questions I asked and was extremely evasive. Even though I an not happy with the drs. assigned to me during my hosp stay...I'd choose them over raia. And I'm not picky! I think he had a personality/compassion-ectomy... Great Staff though~

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Raia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Robert Beckenbaugh

    Dr. Robert Beckenbaugh

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Richard Bassett

    Dr. Richard Bassett

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
  • Dr. Michael Manning

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    13