Dr. Frank Raia MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Gilbert, AZ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I visited Dr. Raia on 5.30.17 .He was very personable, professional and unrushed. He answered all my questions and concerns. The office staff were great and wait time was minimal. I'll be returning with confidence that my future needs will be met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Terrible attitude rushed attitude
Don't really know how good a surgeon. But I can tell you his "bedside manner" is non-existent. He spent all of maybe 6 minutes with me. He gave a cursory "examination" to my hands. And did not listen to my explanations but rather talked over me when I attempted to tell him what had happened. I don't know if I will go back to this man. After all, if he doesn't have time to spend with his patients to listen to their concerns, he probably will speed through any required surgeries. His other reviews only give him two stars on all other sites. He needs sensitivity training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Most rude, condescending, uninterested, unprofessional doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is the most rude, condescending, uninterested, unprofessional doctor I have ever experienced. His lack of concern and/or caring was apparent by shrugging his shoulders and giving short answers to any questions. He actually tried to discredit my former physician that is well renowned in the field on the east coast during my visit. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I would prefer to give him negative stars, but I didn't have that option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two hand surgeries performed by Dr. Raia and I was very pleased with him both personally and professionally. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
waste of time
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr. for a follow-up from an emergency stay at a local hosp. He appeared very disinterested, lacked any information from questions I asked and was extremely evasive. Even though I an not happy with the drs. assigned to me during my hosp stay...I'd choose them over raia. And I'm not picky! I think he had a personality/compassion-ectomy... Great Staff though~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Raia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.