ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Rand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.1
  • 36
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Rand?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

THE ABSOLUTE BEST !!!

Posted on July 7th, 2017

I went to Dr. Rand after having a botched spine surgery and was in terrible pain. I CONSIDER DR. RAND ON BEING THE BEST THERE IS. He saved my life, after was great, no pain, walk straight and so happy was referred to Dr. Rand. I have recommended him to friends and would suggest anyone having serious spine problems to go to him. Office personal so wonderful and helpful. Adore and thank Dr. Rand for my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back surgery

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Dr. rand is one of the nicest and congenial doctors I have ever gone too. I had had several field back surgeries from other physicians but Dr. Rand did surgery on my back and I could finally stand up straight and it we need tons of pain. I wish you could be my family physician. I wish there were more doctors that I caring and listening to you like he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Severe Spinal Issues

Posted on July 11th, 2016

An amazing physician and "gentle" man. Thank "God" I found him. No body would touch me here in the Portland, Maine area. All said it was too extensive and complicated. He did my "scoliosis" surgery in 2003, I had an amazing recovery and have had many years of a much better quality of life. I thank him every day - If you have difficult back issues don't hesitate to have him evaluate you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spinal Fusion Surgery

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Wonderful doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Not sure if these questions r/t awaiting to get an appointment or for scheduled visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

The Best Adult Scoloiosis Specialist in Boston!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spine Surgery

Posted on June 10th, 2013

I am now 72 years old, but I can never forget Dr. Rand. I had many visits at his Office, took many x-rays and spent some time explaining what the surgery would do, The day of the operation, he came to see me to reassure me that all would be fine. He even joke a little about an instrument he was looking for that might delay the operation. Anyway, I am having a little trouble with my back now and am planning to see him again. Hope to get an appointment Soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on January 28th, 2013

A matter of fact guy, who I have complete trust in. I would recommed him to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Have immense trust his expertise and skill. Have recommended him to many and no one has ever been disappointed that they sought his opinion or skill including me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Rand!

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Relieved excruciating pain. Thoughtful and creative in approach. Listens. May wait to get in for an appointment but he is worth the wait. Talented, devoted surgeon.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the doctor of the doctors

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Very compassionate and caring. Excellent surgical skills. He fixed me after two failed back surgeries by Dr. Howard Martin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Rand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roxbury Crossing, MA.