Dr. Frank Rand MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. rand is one of the nicest and congenial doctors I have ever gone too. I had had several field back surgeries from other physicians but Dr. Rand did surgery on my back and I could finally stand up straight and it we need tons of pain. I wish you could be my family physician. I wish there were more doctors that I caring and listening to you like he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Severe Spinal Issues
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing physician and "gentle" man. Thank "God" I found him. No body would touch me here in the Portland, Maine area. All said it was too extensive and complicated. He did my "scoliosis" surgery in 2003, I had an amazing recovery and have had many years of a much better quality of life. I thank him every day - If you have difficult back issues don't hesitate to have him evaluate you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Spinal Fusion Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure if these questions r/t awaiting to get an appointment or for scheduled visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Adult Scoloiosis Specialist in Boston!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Very bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Spine Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now 72 years old, but I can never forget Dr. Rand. I had many visits at his Office, took many x-rays and spent some time explaining what the surgery would do, The day of the operation, he came to see me to reassure me that all would be fine. He even joke a little about an instrument he was looking for that might delay the operation. Anyway, I am having a little trouble with my back now and am planning to see him again. Hope to get an appointment Soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Great Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A matter of fact guy, who I have complete trust in. I would recommed him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have immense trust his expertise and skill. Have recommended him to many and no one has ever been disappointed that they sought his opinion or skill including me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Love Dr. Rand!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Relieved excruciating pain. Thoughtful and creative in approach. Listens. May wait to get in for an appointment but he is worth the wait. Talented, devoted surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
He is the doctor of the doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and caring. Excellent surgical skills. He fixed me after two failed back surgeries by Dr. Howard Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Rand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roxbury Crossing, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Scott

48 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kwon

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Kim

20 years experience

4.3 of 5