Dr. Frank Rowan MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
He pulled 3 pieces from one knee. I trust him on my other now
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must admit a bias; his complement (and pleset surprise) at how well and quickly I healed. In 1999 a spinning jump kick snapped my left ACL, luckily a family Md stressed not to replace it unless I could commit to a long and painful rehab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Do not see him for workers comp claim
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never listened to the patient, no follow through, and only cared about the dollar of the claim than for the patient. Not an expert in back issues, so if you see him for back workers comp issues, request another doctor immediately. Self centered person, will not peer review, thinks he is the god of medicine. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Dr Rowan is the best! Saved me from unnecessary surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rowan is brilliant. He listens well and explains options well. I was sure I was going to sign up for surgery with another ortho doc in town but wanted a second opinion. I liked Dr Rowan so much I decided to have him do the procedure only to have him tell me surgery would be the last resort and he wanted me to try a few things first. Three years later and he was right. I didn't need surgery and with proper PT for about 6 mos I was be back to my old self. Some docs go straight for the procedure that pays them the most but not this one! I asked at the desk when checking in who they would go to for surgery . Three of them said Dr Rowan. I think that says alot right there. I have heard all the partners are good too. I hope he doesn't retire anytime soon because I have family members who will need a good ortho doc to tend to their joint issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Total knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put it off as long as possible but had a total knee replacement 1 yr ago. I could not be happier with Dr. Rowan and the results. Today I am able to play tennis (doubles and singles), weight lift, cardio, and take self defense classes all without pain. Only regret is I wish I had it done sooner. I highly recommend Dr. Rowan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr.rowan is one of the best doctors I know, if u want someone who professonal as well as caring u could not pick a better doctor. I planning making him my doctor as soon as I get medicare started.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given more than one treatment option. My x-rays/condition was explained to me very well. Very professional, caring staff. I have been to other orthopedic doctors before. This doctor and his staff are so much more professional and caring than any doctor I have ever been to. I have been told that he is the best orthopedic surgeon in Greensboro and I have no doubt about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Rowan to anyone. I recommended him to a family member who had the same surgery as I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Rowan and would recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2008
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
caring, very knowledgeable, focused
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Rowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.