Dr. Frank Russo-Alesi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rome, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russo Alesi has put shots in my knees many times. I think he is awesome. He has never hurt me doing it. He always takes the time needed and answers any questions I have. I realize he is very busy, but he has never rushed me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Switched to Dr Russo-Alesi after another orthopedist failed to treat a sprained and broken ankle, it was failing to heal. At first, I was not sure, but he followed through and did find the problem. While I cannot say I enjoyed the recovery, he has greatly improved my ankle, including straightening out a bad gait problem I was developing. He has been Very thorough in his follow-up. While I have to ASK, he has also spent a great deal of time explaining things to me. Still in recovery, but his instructions have been right on the money, and I at least have hope that I may fully recover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not seem concerned about the issues I an having, I agree with the other reviewer arrogant attitude. Complete waste of my time and money seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Former patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Arrogant, conceited, very flirty, and RUSHES through surgery--that is a FACT. Had a RN tell in recovery she'd never let him operate on her. He has a bad reputation for rushing and getting the patients in and out. I asked other people that I know had bunion surgery if their foot looked as bad as mine. And nobody said that their foot looked like Mine did after surgery. My entire foot top to bottom was completely black and blue. It look like he took a sledgehammer to my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Retired school teacher
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed surgery on my foot and I had a great recovery. The entire experience w/ doctor and his staff. I received excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
WOULD NOT SEE ME! Have 3 fractures in ankle and moved an hour from my dr. Had all medical records transferred but said there was nothing he could do for me. After asking the lady that called my why...she said he said no and that was it. VERY RUDE! If u want a dr that has to WORK you dont want him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Russo-Alesi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rome, GA.