Dr. Frank Scaccia MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
watch out
I was stunned that after visiting this doctor I was hit with a first time visit charge of $250.00, I was never told about this very greedy charge. Did he not get enough money for the visit?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

My staff is trained to provide to the best of their knowledge what financial responsibilities each patient should expect during their initial phone inquiry . This is especially true if the patient presents with an insurance plan that will not pay us at all since we are not members of their in network plans. On occasion a patient will still show up in the office anyway insisting we that we do participate with their HMO or EPO plan. At that time we either give them the option to leave at no cost and will often refer them to someone else in the area that might participate or possibly still see them if they consent beforehand to rate that is mutually agreeable and fair. An initial visit fee for a specialist of $250 fee sounds like a price presented for a combined procedural scope and detailed exam/history given at a discount for somewhat that explained a financial hardship and was eligible for a discount because they either did not have insurance or had a plan that would never pay us.My main concern though is that your visit was pleasant and we treated you professionally and addressed all your concerns and provided the highest quality care possible although sometime even with that we can't always promise you a quick cure to your presenting problem. Whoever this is please call the office so that we can discuss any misunderstandings and possibly correct the fee if these office guidelines were not followed


5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Truly gifted surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express the depth of my gratitude for the wonderful treatment I received from Dr. Scaccia. My recent surgeries included septoplasty, turbinectomy, sinus surgery, rhinoplasty and a scar repair on my forehead. I suffered from allergies for 10 years and couldn't breathe through my nose. I am thrilled with the results from my rhionplasty! My life is changed. My allergies are gone and I am so happy with the way I look! From the moment I walked in the door, I knew I had found the place to have my surgery. Dr. Scaccia gave me the confidence to choose him as my surgeon. He invested his time and thoroughly explained everything. He was thoughtful, knowledgeable and very passionate about his work. The staff at his office was incredibly helpful. I was confident going into the surgery. Dr. Scaccia is a perfectionist and a truly gifted surgeon. Dr. Scaccia did a wonderful job. I am so glad I made the choice I did. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
great dr. and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
trust is a major issue with me but with dr. scaccia and his staff they made me feel at ease. not only can they be trusted they all care about you as a person not just as their patient. the dr. did such a great job on my nose i now look like me again. i would go back with complete confidence in anything else i needed done. i feel like i have new friends with everyone their. doctors that care are very rare and hard to find but dr. scaccia is one of the great ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Plastic Surgeon Perfection!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Scaccia after having had my nose botched by a different plastic surgeon. Dr. Scaccia took his time with me and took a conservative surgical approach. I am now more than three months post-op and I could not ve happier. I can breathe and I love my new nose! After the prior surgeon botched my nose i felt there was no hope. Dr. Scaccia far exceeded my expectations! He is a surgical Michael Angelo whose patient's benefit from his expert skill and precision. The staff are prompt, friendly, and well informed. Appointments were a pleasure. It pays to do your research on your surgeon. All roads lead to Dr. Scaccia's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A surgical genius whose patient's benefit from his extensive knowledge and surgical skills. Three months post-op after corrective nasal surgery. I am absolutely delighted with my surgical results. I can breathe thought my nose for the first time in years. The rhinoplasty is perfection. The office staff is knowledgeable and make appointments a pleasure. I would recommend Dr. Scaccia without hesitation! My only regret is that I didn't find him soon enough!!!!

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For anyone looking for a physician who is tops in his field, professional, and a surgical genius..... Dr. Scaccia should be your choice! I speak from experience.... Almost three months post-op, I am absolutely delighted with my surgical result and my follow-up care. Dr. Scaccia is a perfectionist who takes great pride in his work. Do your research - I can guarantee it will lead you directly to Dr. Scaccia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Extremely talented surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scaccia was extremely thorough and attentive. He is a talented surgeon with a tremendous knowledge base. He diagnosed my condition easily and performed surgery that healed without so much as a blemish.His office and equipment is attractive clean and very professional. He seems to have all of the latest equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from extreme sinus pressure for years. Really tired. Headachey all the time. I had previous surgery in 1996. I went to see Dr. Frank Scaccia from reading about his sinus surgery procedure. He did not promise the world because of my prior surgery. However, he was able to correct everything the previous surgeon did not do. I am feeling great. Sleeping like a champ. I have alot more energy too! He just doesn't do the surgery and say goodbye. He instructs you to come in for follow-ups till he feels the healing is complete. Something my first surgeon didn't do and I believe contributed to my great recovery. The staff is great. They are very personable plus very informative. I never felt like I was bothering them with any of my zillion questions. I definitely recommend him and already have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
A Caring, Dedicated and Taleneted Physician and Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scaccia is an exceptionally skilled, caring and dedicated physician. He spends a great deal of time with his patients and addresses all concerns thoroughly and expeditiously. He is a very talented surgeon whose work looks very natural. He gives patients 110% of his efforts and fully discloses all of the risks, benefits and rewards of each procedure. I am extremely pleased with the results of my recent procedures, including rhinoplasty, neck lipsuction, removal of skin lesions and repair of a deviated septum. People are amazed with how much yonger and prettier I look just a few weeks post surgery. In fact the typical reaction I receive is people stopping and staring with their mouths gaping open! It feels great! In addition, my breathing has never been better! Dr. Scaccia cares about both form and function and strives to carefully balance both the patient's goals with a good cosmetic and medical outcome. Dr. Scaccia changed my life in so many ways and really cared about me as a person and a patient. He has made a dramatic impact on my life and motivated me to make lifestyle changes that have made me a healthier and happier person. Dr. Scaccia's staff is discreet, professional and does an excellent job answering questions and keeping patients calm before, after and during all procedures. Furthermore, Dr. Scaccia's surgical center is well-appointed, comfortable, conveniently located and meticulously clean. All in all I have a wonderful experience with Dr. Scaccia and his staff and would highly recommend him to anyone considering his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Scaccia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.