Dr. Frank Scafuri DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Not the same dr. Anymore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to dr. Scafuri for years once he opened his other offices his patients didn't get the same level of care he's spreading himself too thin I can't tell you the last time I saw dr. Scafuri cause there's never an appt so everyone in the forest Abe location was left with physician assistants not fair
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, professional, knowledgeable, and we trust our lives with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Good choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scafuri was highly courteous, very respectful and very pleasant in his demeanor. His staff is excellent as well. He seems very competent and accurate in his evaluation and treatment. Populat Dr with busy office and multiple locations. That makes tailoring appointments easier. Proactive patients are best suited for this type of busy practice who will follow up and call for test results etc. Overall quite pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making an appointment 6 weeks ahead of time, when you finally get to see doctor its only for 5 min, need to talk fast if you have any questions. After 2 weeks I called the office I didn't receive my medications yet after calling my mail in ins they called me they have been trying to reach him 3 times, he has not responded and now I know what they mean I have been trying, before I get my medicine I could died we are only a number!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting for an authorization for over 2 weeks I could have died. I called office over 8 times and no one responds . Messages are not forwarded to doctors . when you talk to staff they have one excuse after another. I have not seen Dr. Scarfuri I have seen other doctors. Dr. Sacfuri does not know how to run an office his staff is a disgrace!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the worst doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Grateful for the service and care I received. Thank-you, I would recommend Dr.Scafuri and already have told a friend who is looking for a doctor. I arrived early and went in on my appointment - I did NOT wait, 'the wait time was about:' was: 0 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Ignored
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing this doctor as a referral from my urologist. PA spent a few bare moments looking bored and asking questions but not answering mine except the last one wherein I asked if the doctor listens to my concerns for which she responded" oh yes, you will like him", Well he looked at my path report, saw one word and said this is an easy one. I will write you a script. Take 2 today and 1 every day after for ten days. When I questioned the medication and told him why he blew me off and left the room. I will never go back to him and I will tell my referring physician why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Don't believe the negative reviews
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scafuri is an excellent doctor. Kind, caring, non - judgmental, easy going, it's like seeing a friend every time you go. I've never seen a PA,. just him, so right away you know the others here are lying. Sure he has PA's when he doesn't have his hours, but when you make an appointment to see him, you see him. His office staff is excellent too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Rude & Unproffesional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushed thru my visit Staff is taken advantage & spoke to horribleIt took me 3 wks before I could get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Good Doctor - Bad Employer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is wonderful being his patient but I have seen and heard how this professional doctor treats his staff.They are mostly young ladies doing their very best but once I witnessed one of his employees get screamed at because she misspelled someone's name. When I say yelling, I mean like an angry parent yells at a teenager with a few curse words and threatened to dock her salary if it ever happened again. I had a good mind of reporting him to Department of Labor. This young lady was embarrased and almost ready to cry but kept her composure and continued to work. I would hate for my daughter, neice or any young lady I know work with someone who doesn't respect his employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
a really responsive and caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
responds to questions and requests immediately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Scafuri, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nanette Alexander-Thomas

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Azim Shaikh

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Deeptha Nedunchezian

41 years experience

5.0 of 5