Dr. Frank Schreck MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schreck is extremely caring and attentive to my children's health and well being. My children love him. He has wonderful follow-up. Staff is wonderful. Nurses very nice. Office clean. Never have to wait long to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
A Truly Nasty Man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a horrible bedside manner. Abrupt, insensitive & disrespectful to the extreme. I almost felt abused by the time I was walking out. Also he doesn't listen to any concerns you may have, instead he spends his time rolling his eyes, chomping on a pen, sighing, making impatient movements, and making passive aggressive comments about your child. He also won't touch your child to examine him/her unless prompted. He might have 31 years experience - as he will remind you at every opportunity so that he doesn't have to do his job- but I don't trust his judgement or opinion in the slightest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
poor service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had a fever that lasted more then 24 hours, so we decided to call her doctor and ask if she could be seen. We explained to there triage all of her symptoms, and that we were leaving for vacation the following week and they said not to worry unless her temperature was 104 or higher. At this point we decided to get a second opinion. We called our friends Pediatrician and they said to bring her in right away. She tested Positive for Flu and strep throat. I am glad we did not take the advice of Orchard park pediatrics. This is not the only reason we have decided to take our children to another practice. We have given them many chances and time and time again they have failed on all levels. I think they have taken on more patients than they can handle. At this time my recommendation would be to find a practice that cares more about treating your children then answering to their bosses ego. My final decison was made very easy for me when the doctor actually asked me "Who I thought I was to question his expert diagnosis" I didn't think to say it at the time but I should have said her concerned father. I hope this helps in your decision selecting your child’s new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Should have license taken away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went in for a well check for my kids. Dr. Schreck did a 2 minute physical on all the kids. He even charted that my one son was healthy even though he has had a fever the past couple of days and was diagnosed with an upper respiratory infection by another MD. insisted on pushing the Gardisil vaccine on my daughter who is 12. i decline this vaccine kindly but he became belligerent with me telling me that I needed to educate myself and if I know something different then to educate him. I then told him that I didn't have to give him a reason and that No means No! "This conversation is over" He then told me that he would tell me when the conversation was over and that was his office! I am in the process of finding another pediatrician. Never in my life has this ever happened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Appaling
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my two year old daughter to Dr. Shreck to check her ears for an infection and it was the most appaling experience from a pediatric doctor. Without any kind of warming up to her, he had her lie on the table and literally put his entire hand over her face and turned her head to look in the ear. When he let go, there were red marks from his fingers on her cheek for the rest of the day!!! He was so abrupt with her that she was screaming and crying. I cannot believe that a doctor of children would not have more gentility and patience. I, of course have switched practices and I now have to deal with her fear of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Consistent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone i know that goes to this practice has the same opinion. great doctors and staff that give excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been with Dr. Schreck for 21 yrs. He always gives us staight up answers and treats us with respect and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
sick kids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you have a sick kid don't expect op peds to give you an antibiotic. they rarely perscribe them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Schreck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Bowman

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Caterina

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Dyson

19 years experience

4.5 of 5