Dr. Frank Seinsheimer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm already a patient here at Greater Washington Orthopedic Associates
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have confidence in Dr. Seinsheimer abilities, and his professional manner puts me at ease. His explanations are thorough and informative..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. People are always friendly and great at what they do. Been coming back for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 3 of the 4 offices and I think the Silver Spring office has a very professional and friendly staff. I very much appreciate that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this doctor..he is arrogant and the office staff is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant;did not listen to my complaints;had his own agenda...I did not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seinsheimer as above stated never spends time with the patient, makes you wait for and hour or more before he even gets there, and cannot even put a Cast on right. Does not care about what patients have to say. i kept telling him that my cast was way too loose he kept telling me that it wasnt, after 3rd time of me coming back and complaining, he finally decided to put a new cast on, which was way too tight!!! RETARD! What kind of orthopedic doctor doesnt know how to put a cast on?? 0_o
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Horrible Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter went to him when he was on call in the ER. She had a broken arm, and was very hurt and upset. He threatened her with surgery if she didn't stop crying. We also found out that he did not wait long enough for the pain medicine to work before setting her bone, thus causing her to experience a more traumatic and painful experience. Based on the other posts, it appears as if he is always in a rush and does not listen to his patients needs. I wonder how doctors like this keep their license?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Strongly Advise to go elsewhere
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor failed to recognize my symptoms, and was very quick to dismiss my complaints, indicating that I had a "pain intolerance." After a second consultation from another doctor, I needed Surgery to rectify my bone problems. Not only did this doctor incorrectly diagnose me, but he was also very rude in the process. I would advise against going to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Poor Experiance
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor appears to have attending prestigious universities which led me to believe I would be getting a high quality care. When I went for a consultation about pain in my foot, he quickly dismissed my symptoms without taking an x-ray. I later went in for a consult elsewhere, and was told that I had a serious bone growth issue that needed surgery. He provided poor bedside manners, did not properly diagnose my problem, and was very rude to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Terrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He belittled my condition (one that I was not there to talk to him about), talked poorly of my other doctors, and gave me no guidance on the symptoms I was having. I left the office in tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Avoid this Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Seinsheimer does not listen to his patients concerns which has led to major malpractice, and for his patient to suffer irreversible bone loss to the point that the bones needed to be removed. This could have been avoided if he had listened to the patient who was in server pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Seinsheimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

Doctor

Dr. David Smink

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irvin Guterman

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gabriel Petruccelli

6 years experience

4.3 of 5