The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Shagets Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Shagets?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Shagets?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Pleased with service

Very professional experience. Felt confident in staff and doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Pleased with service

Very professional experience. Felt confident in staff and doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

The best cosmetic surgeon I've ever encountered. His skills and knowledge are superior. I had a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Very positive experience

Dr. Shagets was patient and kind, very thorough. The aftercare was exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

The surgery results were great, and medical staff was very caring, supportive during my recovery.

He is very precise, promptly with any patient concerns or issues. Surgery results are excellent.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Very pleasant experience, every visit to the office, love all of the staff & the Nurses. Thank you Jill!

Excellent care, excellent results from surgery & laser, Did not get good pain relief from Tylenol #3, that first week, but Dr. Shagets & Jill RN, we ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

really good

experience was positive

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Great

wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

excellent

I had an excellent experience

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Dr. Shagets and the staff are wonderful. I have had a couple of procedures and cannot be more pleased.

My results are fantastic. Dr. Shagets is a profectionist, which I love. He is very gentle and thorough. He even came in on a Saturday to check out ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Caring

I was very pleased with the entire staff from the receptionist to the nursing staff. I was very pleased with the pre and postoperative care. My special thanks toDr. Shagets for making me look much better. I couldn't have ask for a better Doctor or staff. Thank you all for your care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Unsatisfied

After a 3 month sinus infection, I decided to see an ENT. Dr. Shagets spent more time speaking with his intern than me. I still have no relief or felt I was helped in any way. I would not return to or refer this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Shagets is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Talon Maningas

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Joplin, MO 0 mi

    2.6
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. William Hughes

    Plastic Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0.16 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Davis Bronson

    Dr. Davis Bronson

    Plastic Surgery

    Joplin, MO 0.30 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    39