ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Silvestry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Silvestry?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Silvestry?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Worth the wait

Almost impossible to get an appointment with BUT worth the wait. A brilliant and caring doctor - a rare breed in the modern era of specialist medicine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

The best out there

Smart and caring. Really spends time. Very busy guy - tough appointment but worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

The Best of the Best

I cannot put into words the admiration and respect that I have for Dr. Silvestry. He has kept me alive for many years. I am not the best paitent in the world, however, Dr Silvestry's ability to accurately diagnois issues and refer me to the right Surgeon, has kept me out of trouble. Recently, I was in Europe and had a heart issue. Without hesitation, Dr Silvestry called the cardiolgy Doctor in Europe, got me home safe, and once again, got me back to normal. Doc is never in a hurry with paitents spends time explaining and always follows up. Dr Silvestry you ARE the Best of the Best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Extraordinary cardiologist!

Hard to get appointment with but worth it. Extremely smart, accurate, and personable. Spends time to really understand his patients needs. The only one I would go to for me or my family!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Tough to get appointment with him but worth it

It is difficult to get an appointment with him, but if you can its worth the wait. He is an expert, smart, accurate, and caring doctor who will make you feel comfortable. You will hear back regarding tests from his nurse practitioner or nurse promptly. Can't say enough good things about Dr. S.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Dr. Silvestry is very knowledgeable, caring and supportive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Superb, caring, and knowledgable doctor. Always spends time with you. Great guy too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

My parents have been under his care for the past 6 yrs. He's amazing. He's brilliant, on top of all of the latest treatments, and actually cares about his patients. His professionalism, knowledge and kind heart is what sets him apart. Wish all the doctors were like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Truly one of the best out there....

Dr. Silvestry helped me through a complex decision about my ASD and I'm so glad I met with him. A kind and brilliant doctor. He is busy, and for cases that aren't emergencies (like mine) I had to wait a bit, but it was worth it. Totally!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Superb cardiologist, best in Philadelphia really, worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Saved

I consider him as the Doc who saved me! I had an enlarged heart with a blown valve, and I learned later that it was expected I would need a heart transplant. But doc put me with the right surgeon and here I am 3 years later healthier than most people walking the street!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

One of the best Cardiologists in Philly

Superb doctor - does everything right. Smart, knowledgeable, and cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Silvestry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Radnor, PA.

  • Dr. David Mccarthy

    Dr. David Mccarthy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Jeffrey Munson

    Dr. Jeffrey Munson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Margaret Corboy

    Internal Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34