Dr. Frank Sirchia MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Riverview, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRANK SIRCHIA HAD BEEN OUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR 20 YEARS . HE ALWAY TREATED US ALL THESE YEARS WITH NO PROBLEMS.HE IS ALWAYS NICE AND KIND TO US WE HAVE NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH HIS STAFF .SOME TIME WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT TO SEE HIM BUT THAT IS ENY APPOINTMENT YOU GO TO. EVEN IN GOLF YOU HAVE TO WAIT SOMETIME TO TEE OFF. VERY SATSFIED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
no knowledge
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
came in for 6 months with sore throat.he kept me on antibioctics the whole time. never looked at my theoa. went ent and found out i had throat cancer. this guy should not be praticeing. will be in touch with my lawyer and put him out of this occupation and get all my money back and alot more. he caused me great suffering, and if caught in time it could have been less serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
nothing can be done here
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it took 3 months to get my annual physical test results after numerous requests. no follow-up or explanation was given for abnormal results. went twice for one test: no result due to insufficient tissue was obtained (bizarre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited more than 2 hours to see him. He spent 5 minutes with me then I had to chase him to ask him about my tests results which he had forgotten he had ordered them. No courtesy, no empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 hours to see him. Was a terrible doctor. Made poor diagnosis. Did not spend time with me. Was rude and condescending. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
How Lucky are we to have a doctor like doc Like Dr. Sirchia !!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had Doc as my Pc since 1999 . He has saved my life more than once.. Not only is he a great doctor and a great human being but a great man as well . And I consider him my friend as well as my primary care physician ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
To my Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Dr. I've been going to Dr. Sirchia since 2000 and I travel with work a lot and no matter what health issue I have or encounter I always make my way back to his office or at the very least consult with him over the phone . I trust and have trusted this man with my life . And now my children are old enough to start building that same trust . With the Dr. That has kept their DaD healthy and alive. Can't say enough good things about Doc...

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does Not listen to you. It's his way or no way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Never stay long enough to listed to patients.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Stay away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very arrogant. He does not explain the patient what the plan will be. He said he would check the test result, but did not come back for 30 minutes. Instead, the medical assistant came back with the referral. Very unprofessional. He wants to bring patients back to the office as much as he can for unnecessary things. Because he is the half of the owner of the clinic. That's why he needs to make money for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Sirchia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.