Dr. Frank Spano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Professional and easy to communicate with
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spano is very pleasant and has a very good bedside manner. He appears genuinely concerned with my well being. He has a somewhat conservative approach which I appreciate. My only complaint is that it is a very busy, multiple physician office and getting an appointment quickly is very difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spano is a top notch MD & is thorough. If a medical issue is outside his expertise, he refers you to the top specialist(s). His staff is great, too. I highly recommend Dr. Spano!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible service, office staff unhelpful and rude. Hold time on the phone is over 15 minutes every time I have to call. They show no compassion for their patients. I was disgusted with the services I received there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spano is great! Saved my life twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too many prescriptions-was allergic to a couple and didnot know it- spent a real lot of money,thousands on pills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Long time patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will agree that once you are in the front office you are put in a room within minutes, but I have waited in a room more than once for 20 minutes in a room before I was actually seen. I even had this happen after receiving a call the day before the appointment asking me if I could come in 30 minutes earlier (which I did). I'm not sure if the front staff are told to put up a fortress wall for patients calling in or if that is just their personality, but trying to get a dr visit or a callback has become increasingly hard. Sad thing is he has been my doctor most of my adult life. I have called many times to try to set up an appointment only to be told there are no appointments available (even with trying to take an appointment with another dr from the practice). My favorite thing I was told is that he had no "sick appointments" available. So if I was well, would he then had an appointment available? I've spent more time at urgent care this year than being treated by him. I have called with questions many times only to have them returned many days later, calls never returned or had to call back several times to finally get an answer. Though I keep my appointments regularly, I have had routine medications denied. He's a good doctor, but it's disappointing constantly hitting resistance when trying to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Frank Spano is not the doctor he once was. At one time I would have given him 5 stars but not anymore. One positive note is that you can count on being admitted into the office within 5 minutes of getting there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Good Doctor, Poor Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I have gone here a few times just because he is a good doctor, but the last time I was made to feel so uncomfortable by his nurse Stephanie F. Merck, APRN and the office that I can not seem to make an appointment there. The doctor gets pretty busy so if you see the nurse be aware she is very cold. I went there with my 2 kids and I was feeling horrible barely being able to make it there and she comes in, can't find my chart, asks some questions, sticks a thermometer in my mouth and says she is going to go find my chart. It must be a hard thing to find a chart, my son asked if she was ever coming back and honestly I was not so sure. I felt that we still had half an appointment left but when she came in she had a list of things I could take and was pushing me to the door without even getting to the reason for why my body was feeling so ill. She did not want to continue and talk and so I went to the waiting room and actually cried which is something I never do and did not want to do. The office manager pulled me back, told me there is no one there that can help, that Spano reviewed what she had written and was recommending whatever she said and that I could go to the urgent care. I might of liked Spano but it is one hard thing to swallow going back to this especially if you learn you are ever in a bad place this could occur.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Exceptional Physicain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and intelligent. Spend a lot of time asking the right questions. I would recommend him to anyone (I care about...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Termination of service withut giving the rason
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He crossed me out from the list of his patients without giving a reason. Because of that I was automatically not authorized anymore to get services fr ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say except Dr Spano is one of the best doctors i've ever been too. He takes time to talk and really cares about you ....if only all doctors followed this doctors ways it would be great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Spano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cassetta

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rudolph

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Evangelista

31 years experience

3.9 of 5