Dr. Frank Stieg III MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Winter Park, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with breast cancer last year my huaband I were overwhelmed. When we met Dr Stieg we knew he was the one for me. He took his time explaining my options, and made me feel so at ease. His great humor and personality is exactly what I needed. He took my hand and told me that he was going to take good care of me and that's what he did. My results are wonderful. God bless Dr. Stieg...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steig is a precise and upstanding Dr. who knows his "stuff". He's the kind of Dr who wants to see his work through from beginning to end . Everyone that we met along the way in the medical field recognize and regards his work as excellent. His commitment to excellence and his love and concern for human life makes him an exceptional man and Doctor. My husband and I became very comfortable with him right away, and we have the utmost respect for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Upper eye lid surgery did not go well.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this doctor a couple of years ago for an upper eyelid surgery. The results were not good and he had to do it again 8 months later. It was an awful experience. Initially he did not want to admit that the result was not good, until finally he decided to try to fix it with a second surgery. I remember one of his assistant looking at me very rude, and saying that it was MY idea to have an upper eyelid surgery. YES it was! and you pay to have that surgery expecting GOOD results. The fact that he decided to do it again proves that it didn't go well the first time. Months later, after the second surgery, the same assistant looked at me and said that he finally got it better this time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Breast augmentation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a breast reduction and now have square boobs. Dr response was at least they are smaller!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Able to see me through pulmonary embolism post op on top doing the TRAM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
fabulous surgery and healing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained the procedure to me and my family. He provided sutures to my finger in an emergency situation. The healing was great...and I was thankful he was my doctor that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stieg is a wonderful professional doctor. I love that he is honest and will not do something just to make a buck. It's been a while since I've seen him but when his schedule became behind due to a longer anticipated surgery or consultation, the staff gave out water and snacks. Love Dr. stieg and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst with a seven year old.
Doctor's Response

I'm sorry you feel that way. Our office is one of few Plastic Surgery offices in the area that regularly treat children and there are several pediatricians who will regularly call us when their patients need a plastic surgeon. We have a children's area in our waiting room and hand out stickers, ring-pops, and even stuffed bunnies to our pediatric patients.


1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Would not use him again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not have a problem with Dr. Steig's staff but in my experience he should not be practicing. He shows little care for his patients, at least in my case, and he caused me unnecessary physical trauma during the procedure which could have been reduced or eliminated very easily. I was so disgruntled with him that I had my follow up procedures done at ORMC with a different surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience. Please know that I do care about my patients. I certainly do not try to cause anyone trauma, though there are sometimes unforeseen complications and risks associated with surgery of any kind. I am not sure exactly what you are referring to above, so I am unable to address it any more specifically than that. Ultimately, it is important that you find a surgeon with whom you can work well to achieve your desired results. Though I'm sorry I was not that surgeon for you, I hope that you were well taken care of.


1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never got to see the doctor. Arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment. Filled out the appropriate paperwork, paid for my consultation and waited. After an hour and a half, I requested a refund. No emergencies, just overbooking and disregard for their patient's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I'm sorry that you had that experience. From 2008-2013 this practice was managed by Florida Hospital and our practice was responsible for all of the plastic surgery needs that arose in any campus of the Florida Hospital during that time. Unfortunately, this lead to very busy schedules sometimes. I can promise you that I do not have any disregard for your or any of my patients' time, but I also promise to spend as much time as needed with all of my patients to ensure that all questions are answered and proper understanding is achieved.


5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Dr. Frank Stieg
Wait time
5 minutes
Humanitarian. Great bedside manner. professional and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Beware
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frank Steig performed my breast reduction and abdominoplasty in 2004. The suture line of the abdominoplasty opened up and created a crater. The breast sutures also opened up. Dr. Steig accused me of smoking, instead of taking responsibility for his poor surgical technique. I do not smoke. He refused to repair his shoddy work and I am permanently disfigured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

All surgery comes with risk, which is something that our office informs all of our patients about up front. There are many factors that can lead to the opening up of suture lines or slow healing, like you mentioned above, and smoking is one of those factors. Knowing that slow healing is possible for a variety of reasons, I always explain to my patients up front that follow-up procedures to revise the scar/incision line are always possible and I will always work with patients on any of those needed follow-up procedures to ensure the best possible result.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Stieg III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.