ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Takyi Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Takyi?


29 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Excellent Ob-Gyn!

Dr. Frank Takyi, M.D is an excellent doctor. In addition to being very knowledgeable, he is also polite, calm in nature, and has excellent bed-side manners. Not only are these characteristics important during routine office visits, but were essential during labor and delivery! Coupled with attentive listening while addressing concerns, and professionalism, his overall level of care has aiding in me trusting his sound medical advice. We all want a doctor that we can trust, not only for ourselves, but also during labor and delivery when we are essentially entrusting the lives of our little ones in their hands. Dr. Frank Takyi is definitely a doctor that I trust!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

He is an amazing physician. I had a high risk pregnancy, Dr. Takyi performed emergency c-section at 28 weeks saving my son's life. Under his care, I was also able to have another healthy baby boy with no complications. He is a thorough, calm, humble, compassionate physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Spends time talking to you and explaining everything as needed. Nice and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Great doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

I have been going to Dr Takyi for over 15 years. He is awesome. He listens and spends as much time as needed to address any concerns. He cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Dr. Takyi is very level headed, focused, caring physician. I have and will recommend him.He exceeded my expectations explaining my condition and treatment in a clear, easy to understand manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Dr. Takyi is a very kind individual and make you feel very at ease

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Dr. Takyi is a very caring doctor and takes a lot of time with you. He doesn't make you feel like you are just another patient, he is genuinely concerned and cares. He amazes me because he remembers topics that were discussed during prior visits. He is truly a GREAT doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Dr. Takyi is an excellent physician in all senses. He takes the time to sit and answer all your questions, and more. He never acts too busy to spend the time it takes. He takes extra precautions to make 100 percent sure that things are going the way they should. I have recommended him to my friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

GREAT DR.

HE'S POLITE.. VERY WELL MANNER... CARES ABOUT THE PATIENT.. WAS MY DR THROUGHOUT MY PREGNENCY.. WILL GO WITH HIM AGAIN. LOVE THE STAFF ALL VERY KIND. GREAT PLACE 10 STARS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

Great doctor!

I am very impressed with Dr. Takyi and would highly recommend him. I am at high risk for pregnancy because I have Lupus. Dr. Takyi was great and took every precaution and put my mind at ease. He is a great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Conscientious, Compassionate High Risk OB Specialist

I had Dr. Takyi recommended when I discovered I was carrying twins. He is very thorough, listens, and puts you at ease despite the circumstances. When the twins came months early, he was ready with a plan for action and I felt confindent in his capable care. Dr. Takyi has an excellent reputation throughout Sparrow Hospital, many know and respect him; often smiling when his name comes up as he is also so well liked. In the RNICU, he would still pop in to check on the twins, though they were no longer his responsibility. Years later with a typical, non-high risk pregnancy, I again choose him...and when circumstances changed and I unexpectedly needed high risk care for pre-eclampsia I was able to have continuity of service...again delivering a healthy but early baby. You are most assuredly in good hands if you choose this doctor for any type of pregnancy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Takyi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. John Wichert

    Dr. John Wichert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Rhonda Maney

    Dr. Rhonda Maney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Amber Mclean

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    12