Dr. Frank Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chesterfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two rotator cuff surgeries performed by Dr. Frank Thomas in the last 4 years. With each injury, he didn't rush into surgery. He has a straight forward manneris. Once surgery was need, he was very thorough explaining each step of the way. His staff is friendly, courteous and thorough. Dr Thomas also helped me find a fabulous physical therapist for 100% recovery on both shoulders. There is no one else I would see for orthopedic problems than Dr. Thomas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
surgery for my daughter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledge , very friendly staff, diagnosed the case very accurate, spend time with patient to explain everything in easy way, very honest, it hard to find a Doctor like him these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Frank and his staff treat you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
ACL and meniscus repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Thomas and his staff. They are thorough, courteous, helpful, and so very friendly. Though it was unfortunate that medical treatment was needed from a fall, we're lucky to have been treated by this physician and his staff. We wish all doctors and their teams could be this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Bad Knees and More
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is the best doctor I have ever seen - and I've had a couple of very good ones. I've been going to him for various arthritic issues for about 5 years. He listens, doesn't rush you, even HE might be in a rush. Is not quick to cut and takes a personal interest in his patients. The office staff are friendly, professional and personable. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
He Healed my shoulder
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr Thomas healed my shoulder with surgery after letting try other means that I insisted on. He then made sure I was well before releasing me my injuries were from abuse from childhood and adulthood and his compassion was overwhelming most of all. I believe I got better faster not just because of a surgery he did by his compassion. I refered others to him with less extreme problems that were happy with him also.God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Amazing Interpersonal Skills, highly skilled surgeon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is a rare find in the medical community. He has completed ACL surgery on my teenage athlete, and total knee replacement surgery on me. He takes time to explain things, never appears rushed and wants to make sure you fully understand your options and treatment plan. Added to that, he is a down to earth guy who really cares about his patients, and their families.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Rotator Cuff Tear
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied and saw what I like about a doctor in him. Advised against surgery prescribed by another surgeon and explained clearly why. I now realized that the other surgeon was only in the business of making money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Best Orthopeadic in town!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen my share of doctors and Frank Thomas is one of the best. Not only is he very experienced in his field, he has the best patient skills I've ever experienced. He treats everyone individually and develops a great patient-to-doctor relationship. I've never waited more than 5 minutes during an appointment and his staff is top-notch. I highly recommend Dr Thomas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Dr. Thomas is great, and his staff is wonderful and caring!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Thomas for an orthopedic needs. He was straight forward, and his staff was very helpful and caring. He found just the right therapists for me to get my shoulder rehabbed after surgery to repair a torn rotater cuff from a fall while playing tennis. The office is in a very accessible building across from St. Luke's Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.