Frank Troha MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
very caring and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Troha is affiliated with M D Anderson and took great care of my melanoma! He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Troha is a kind and caring physician. I previously went to his partner, Dr. Welty, and while I liked Dr. Welty, I felt Dr. Troha was more kind and caring about me and my concerns. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends and family. EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
excellent bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend Dr. Troha!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took time, fantastic bedside manner, would give him 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
wonderful service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best office and Plastic Surgeon I have ever been too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr Troha is an excellent physician. I was so glad that I scheduled an appointment with him. He was very confident and took care of the skin cancer that I was so concerned, Was very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Think Twice about this Doctor -- Do your research
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was similar to the first comment -- patient is not a priority. PA was gossiping with another employee basically ignoring my questions/concerns. Dr Troha was indifferent -- had a completely opposite experience with Dr Welty (his parter) who is an amazing & caring physician ( now retired).

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible service by the staff and making appointments. He spent less than 5 minutes in the room and had his PA finish and all she did was have a personal conversation with the nurse and ignored the fact that I was even in the room. When trying to make another appointment I had to keep calling back for a MONTH because they were making me appointments that didn't fit in my schedule and wouldn't listen to me and let me make my own appointment. They also didn't explain home and follow up care instructions at all.

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2010
Very low grade doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was in a hurry to get from on person to the next. Took little time to explan anything. Seemed more interested in just getting in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
Excellant all the way around
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Frank Troha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.