ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Troha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Troha?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Troha?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Dr Troha saved my life

I had a dangerous melanoma that Dr. Troha found and then treated with removal of it and my lymph nodes and I am 1 year out and doing great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Great job on my laser resurfacing of my face

I had the Erbium laser resurfacing of my face with great results and no pain, very reasonable cost!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

excellent surgeon

very caring, had excellent results from my surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

very caring and professional

Dr. Troha is affiliated with M D Anderson and took great care of my melanoma! He saved my life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Dr. Troha is a kind and caring physician. I previously went to his partner, Dr. Welty, and while I liked Dr. Welty, I felt Dr. Troha was more kind and caring about me and my concerns. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends and family. EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

excellent bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Would definitely recommend Dr. Troha!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

excellent physician

He took time, fantastic bedside manner, would give him 5 stars

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

wonderful service

Best office and Plastic Surgeon I have ever been too!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

I feel that Dr Troha is an excellent physician. I was so glad that I scheduled an appointment with him. He was very confident and took care of the skin cancer that I was so concerned, Was very reassuring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Think Twice about this Doctor -- Do your research

My experience was similar to the first comment -- patient is not a priority. PA was gossiping with another employee basically ignoring my questions/concerns. Dr Troha was indifferent -- had a completely opposite experience with Dr Welty (his parter) who is an amazing & caring physician ( now retired).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Horrible service by the staff and making appointments. He spent less than 5 minutes in the room and had his PA finish and all she did was have a personal conversation with the nurse and ignored the fact that I was even in the room. When trying to make another appointment I had to keep calling back for a MONTH because they were making me appointments that didn't fit in my schedule and wouldn't listen to me and let me make my own appointment. They also didn't explain home and follow up care instructions at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Troha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. John Miller

    Dr. John Miller

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Philip Williams Jr

    Dr. Philip Williams Jr

    General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Scot Denmark

    Dr. Scot Denmark

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    38