Dr. Frank Urban Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
#1
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Dr. I have ever seen that takes the time to listen and does not throw labels out in 60 seconds then throw scripts out. He really cares and it shows. I am uninsured and the cost is reasonable. I love his staff which is very caring and efficient. He is above average and I am thankful to have a Dr. like him to help me with multiple issues. Thank you Dr. Urban
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Excellent Choice in Neurologists, and psychiatrists, not one to doctor shop with as he watches every symptom and blood work results, I want to be treated not drugged, unless the treatment requires this.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Urban is not your typical Neurologist, most of whom leave you with the feeling they talk down to you, feeling superior to your intellect. He is very thorough, expect to be put through plenty of blood work, as he dislikes the inability to find the root cause of your ailment. You must have a primary care doctor even with a PPO, in order for him to treat you, these are his rules. While you may have been diagnosed by several doctors, don't be surprised in his repeating tests as his trust of former diagnosis are limited. He feels as if too many patients fall through the cracks, being misdiagnosed and wants to make certain he obtains the same results. If you are a first time patient, then you can expect a full work up, an often many visits. He is not a quick fix doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Caring, Professional Neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urban first treated me for migraines 17 years ago. Than disc/pain, nerve problems, sciatic, and more.He is a caring, patient and thorough doctor who is caught-up in the bureacy of a crack down on dispensing pain medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can no longer write prescriptions for narcotic drugs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Great and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a top notch Neurologist. Caring and easy to talk to. There are some staff problems. They are all friendly and polite, they know your name and it should all be good but their phone system when refilling your prescription as well as scheduling an appointment is lacking. You can't reach a person and it can take days before they return you call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
He'll know who I am;}!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Urban is really great....Started out for back pain,,,,,stayed for "mental" health. he two are oftened intertwined, I like what the other guy said "just folks"....nailed it! I feel badly I can't make appnt., sometimes b/c my JOB....yeah,it's me! The staff is so nice and understanding; beyond professional, I think they get to know you, too, and care. How lucky to work in that environment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Urban takes in the big picture with a "just Folks" attitude. Visiting him is like visiting a good friend that you can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Urban and I have. He is very thorough and spends the time that other physicians won't.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Frank Urban MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Urban is an excellent diagnostician as well as a kind and caring doctor. His knowledge of neurological disorders is current and his insights are impressive.There are five MDs in my family, but Frank Urban is my choice when it comes to my own care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Urban Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.