Dr. Frank Vandevender MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Great doctor and a good friend. One of the most caring people that I've known.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vandevender has been our family doctor for over forty years. He always greets us by name and listens very closely to our need for treatment. I think of him as a friend who would always provide the best care available to keep us healthy. He is a fantastic diagnostician and has a great bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
A great doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend this doctor as the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Outstanding in Medical Competence and Genuinely Caring About Patients!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VanDevender is brilliantly smart and incredibly experienced! He listens respectfully to patients, and then thoughtfully and thoroughly explains his evaluation and treatment plan. His ultimate goal is to provide care that is in the best interest of the patient, always! Dr. VanDevender does the right thing for the right reasons; and he is outstanding in his dedication to patients and in providing exceptional medical care. Dr. VanDevender exemplifies what medical care in America should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Vandevender is the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vandevender has been our family doctor for years and he always treats us like we are his only patience. He is kind, caring, and incredibly knowledgeable, and he always makes time to see us and take us to directly to a colleague should be require additional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Incredible attention to detail. Lucky to have Dr Karl as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VanDevender is an kind person that takes time to discuss your health issues. He is very compassionate and quickly decides what needs to be done. I would recommend Dr. VanDevender to any friend or family member with confidence that their physical needs would be taken care of in a very professional manner and with the best qualified Doctor I know.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unparalleled care and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable was the Lilliputian temporary offices and examining rooms. I'm looking forward to new digs on next visit. Otherwise, Dr. VanD was thorough, had complete medical history, made good use of time while being cordial and interested, and planned a follow up with another physician re a prior surgical outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vandevender always takes time to patiently listen and evaluate our medical concerns.

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff from beginning to end was cheerful, kind and compassionate. The office personally calls with results within 24 hours. Dr. VanDevender is one of the kindest, most knowledgeable MD's in the country. If there is a need for a specialist, he will personally introduce you to the Dr and oversee any future concerns. Truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Vandevender and his staff are the best. They have always taken very good care of me through regular visits, as well as hospital stays. I'm extremely grateful to have such a wonderful doctor as well as his staff being a part of my medical family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Vandevender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.