ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Vandevender Is this you?
  • 44
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Vandevender?


54 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Great doctor and a good friend. One of the most caring people that I've known.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Dr. Vandevender has been our family doctor for over forty years. He always greets us by name and listens very closely to our need for treatment. I think of him as a friend who would always provide the best care available to keep us healthy. He is a fantastic diagnostician and has a great bedside manor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

A great doctor!!

Would recommend this doctor as the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Outstanding in Medical Competence and Genuinely Caring About Patients!

Dr. VanDevender is brilliantly smart and incredibly experienced! He listens respectfully to patients, and then thoughtfully and thoroughly explains his evaluation and treatment plan. His ultimate goal is to provide care that is in the best interest of the patient, always! Dr. VanDevender does the right thing for the right reasons; and he is outstanding in his dedication to patients and in providing exceptional medical care. Dr. VanDevender exemplifies what medical care in America should be!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Vandevender is the best

Dr. Vandevender has been our family doctor for years and he always treats us like we are his only patience. He is kind, caring, and incredibly knowledgeable, and he always makes time to see us and take us to directly to a colleague should be require additional care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Excellent physician. Incredible attention to detail. Lucky to have Dr Karl as my doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

Dr. VanDevender is an kind person that takes time to discuss your health issues. He is very compassionate and quickly decides what needs to be done. I would recommend Dr. VanDevender to any friend or family member with confidence that their physical needs would be taken care of in a very professional manner and with the best qualified Doctor I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

The Best

Unparalleled care and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Retired

Most memorable was the Lilliputian temporary offices and examining rooms. I'm looking forward to new digs on next visit. Otherwise, Dr. VanD was thorough, had complete medical history, made good use of time while being cordial and interested, and planned a follow up with another physician re a prior surgical outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Dr. Vandevender always takes time to patiently listen and evaluate our medical concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

The entire staff from beginning to end was cheerful, kind and compassionate. The office personally calls with results within 24 hours. Dr. VanDevender is one of the kindest, most knowledgeable MD's in the country. If there is a need for a specialist, he will personally introduce you to the Dr and oversee any future concerns. Truly the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr. Vandevender and his staff are the best. They have always taken very good care of me through regular visits, as well as hospital stays. I'm extremely grateful to have such a wonderful doctor as well as his staff being a part of my medical family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Vandevender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Susan Limbaugh

    Dr. Susan Limbaugh

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. Susan Garwood

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. John Mcpherson

    Dr. John Mcpherson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24