Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Incredible attention to detail. Lucky to have Dr Karl as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VanDevender is an kind person that takes time to discuss your health issues. He is very compassionate and quickly decides what needs to be done. I would recommend Dr. VanDevender to any friend or family member with confidence that their physical needs would be taken care of in a very professional manner and with the best qualified Doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unparalleled care and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable was the Lilliputian temporary offices and examining rooms. I'm looking forward to new digs on next visit. Otherwise, Dr. VanD was thorough, had complete medical history, made good use of time while being cordial and interested, and planned a follow up with another physician re a prior surgical outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vandevender always takes time to patiently listen and evaluate our medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff from beginning to end was cheerful, kind and compassionate. The office personally calls with results within 24 hours. Dr. VanDevender is one of the kindest, most knowledgeable MD's in the country. If there is a need for a specialist, he will personally introduce you to the Dr and oversee any future concerns. Truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Vandevender and his staff are the best. They have always taken very good care of me through regular visits, as well as hospital stays. I'm extremely grateful to have such a wonderful doctor as well as his staff being a part of my medical family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Frist clinic is the BEST The staff is awesome and they truly care about you and your well being Dr. VanDevendere is number one in my book. The passion he shows towards his patients is real.if you need a doctor look no further than the Frist Clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
EVP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Very courteous and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Devender has been our family physician for at least thirty years, having attended to my grandmother, my mother. and me. There is no one I trust more with my health care as he has proven to be a truly fine diagnostician on more than a few occasions. He takes the time to carefully listen, to thoughtfully respond, and to effectively apply best practices combining both the art and science of medicine. I recommend Dr. Van Devender with absolutely no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate that Dr VanDevender spent a generous amount of time and listened to my health care concerns. He is willing to help in any way possible. Thanks for the great service, Ed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Vandevender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Juli Horton

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Babu Rao

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Vallejo

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor