Dr. William Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was wonderful with my first. I believe he was fairly new. As baby number two came along he was much busier and it was nothing for him to be an hour or more past appointment time every time. I also seldom seen him durring my second pregnancy. I believe only twice the entire 9 months. Needless to say he was on vacation both times when I delivered. Which is fair and I wouldn't expect him to have no life outside of work however when he was on vacation while I was in labor with baby #2 I was sent out to walk the halls where I awkwardly rounded a corner and met him face to face. For the final straw. I miscarried a baby at home during my first trimester and called to see what I should do and never heard back from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams delivered my youngest son. He was wonderful about everything. I was a single mother and pregnant at the age of 40. He made things so much easier for us and kept me calm by helping to answer every question and bring relief to my fears! Would highly recommend Dr. Frank Williams!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 24th, 2014
What kind of care do you need?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams was great during my pregnancy and delivery with both children. Excellent bedside manner! However after the delivery of my 2nd child I started having some GYN issues he does not seem to want to find an answer or help resolve these issues. I feel like he only wants to deliver babies. IF you are look for someone to deliver your baby great choice. If you are having other types of problems seek a different OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Best I've had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Williams for my first pregnancy and honestly regret switching insurances now! He always was very prompt at calling me back and answering questions no matter how ridiculous they seemed. He made everything to be a breeze. Plus, he was actually recommended by my mom after my first run in with an OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very caring and understanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Best doctor ever!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a great doctor! Always makes you feel like your the only patient in his office even when all his rooms are full! Never had to wait for a long periods of time, rather it be in the waiting room or in a patient room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Not recommended
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly disappointing birth experience. Felt misled and bullied at the end. Very traumatic for me and my baby.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Best OBGYN in Springfield
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Williams. His staff is awesome and he is AMAZING. I have moved away from the Spgfld area but I still keep in contact w/Dr. Williams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very, very difficult pregnancy & birth but because of Dr Williams my baby and I received excellent care. He was very caring, compassionate and right beside me through every difficult day. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams and his staff are the greatest!! Not only did I love them but so did my husband. I have 4 children and Dr. Williams delivered my last one, it was the easiest and best delivery out of all of them. Wonderful team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Good Doctor I recommend him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Never in a rush and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.