Dr. Frank Yusuf MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Lancaster, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Dr Yusuf staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never meet such rude and injurent staff in my life!!! Front desk even even used foul language in front of my 6 year old son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is awful. We had to call at least 5 times to schedule our surgery. They kept telling us they would call back at a certain time. Not ONCE did anyone there ever call us back. We have no problems with the Dr. But the staff is horrible. They also can't be bothered to give accurate information. Which had caused a lot of wasted time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimal scaring, compared to same procedure done before. Great surgeon, just lacks bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
great doctor and staff
Doc yusuf and his staff are great , I read a few reviews about him or the girls in the office...we had a much different experience , the staff was very helpful and dr yusuf did a great job ....my wife is recovering from gall stone surgery and is very happy we had dr yusuf as her surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is a gifted surgeon, his work in the operating room is what matters not all this other stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Horrible Doctor
I went to see this doctor because I have a heart condition that makes breathing painful. He was extremely inpatient and i over heard him telling one of his employees that he wanted to see all of his patients (about 5 different ones ] in the next 30-45 minutes because he wanted to go home at 5pm. I tried to better understand my health conditions and my options for treatment and he told me to reschedule another appointment because he had plans. He is very insensitive and thinks that surgery is ALWAYS the solution. He laughed at me when i asked for other options and said "why are you fighting the surgery so much? you don't even have a deductible".. horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
I have not taken my little girl for her appointment yet, because it keeps getting canceled!!! Spoke to Chris... so very rude. Want to find another Dr. just because of her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Caryn
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc wan't bad - he spent about 10 minutes with us but 6 of that was on the telephone with another doctor with whom he was doing a consultation for two other patients (one had thyroid surgery the other was about to have an amputation - too much for me, as a visitor to know) BUT his staff - especially Chris is the rudest, most hateful person in healthcare. She is better suited for the DMV! Horrible, mean and not a speck of compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office staff and Doctor in town..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
No help for pain, wrong diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Yusuf by my HMO for severe pain that I thought was due to hemorrhoids. Dr. Yusuf examined me, then referred me to a GI doctor for a colonoscopy "to see what else was going on." Dr. Yusuf didn't tell me what he thought was going on. He told me to use a sitz bath for the pain and sent me home with an information pamphlet about hemorrhoids. When I went to see the GI doctor to schedule a colonoscopy, the GI doctor told me he could not do a colonoscopy because I had an anal fissure and he could not do a colonoscopy until the fissure healed, in 5-6 weeks. DUH! The surgeon should have known this. And the surgeon should have realized anal fissures cause severe pain that needs treatment beyond sitz baths!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor I have ever dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frank Yusuf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.