ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Zimmerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Zimmerman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Zimmerman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

THE BEST PEDIATRIC CARDIOLOGIST

I love Dr. Zimmerman he is the best cardiologist pediatric. I wish I could took him to Louisiana when I moved from Chicago. If you want the best heart doctor for your child/children he is it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Excellent Physician

Dr. Zimmerman has been caring for my son's cardiac condition since he was 8 years old. He is now turning 20! He is a very passionate physician who truly cares about your child. He is easy to talk to you and will answer as many questions as you have. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

excellent physican, really listens to my daughter. Confident in his care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

An amazing doctor

We can't thank Dr. Zimmerman enough for treating and caring for our 12 years old daughter. He is so knowledgeable, patient and caring. He stopped by every time when we had questions or concerns before a major treatment and thoroughly explained the diagnosis, reason for treatment and implications until we fully understood and satisfied. He is down to the earth and easy to talk to. He is supportive and passionate about what he does. He is an amazing doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor and took outstanding care of my 11 year old daughter throughout her illness and surgery. I would highly recommend him both as a surgeon and a wonderful person. His entire office staff are talented, warm and outstanding people.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Super Pediatric Cardiologist

If you need a cardiologist for your child, give him a call, great doctor! Overall experience - A+++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.

  • Dr. Ira Shetty

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Earl Ow

    Dr. Earl Ow

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Suguna Babu

    Pediatrics

    Oak Lawn, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39