ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Megyn Busse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Megyn Busse?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Megyn Busse?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Never Again

The office is so cluttered with toys and a collection of dolls that it is dirty and just creepy. From the waiting area, to the reception area to the two exam rooms, it is just filled with toys and Barbies and dolls and old desks even. This might be a good time to mention also that I thought we were going to see a male doctor, but the person who saw my child goes by the name of Megyn not Franklin. The whole experience was just not good and well, weird. I'd rather drive farther to see another doctor than to repeat that experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Plays Political Games Instead of Provides Care

We've gone to Dr. Busse for five-plus years. Today, at our annual checkup and not before, we were told Dr. Busse wouldn't accept our insurance because we purchased it on the exchange. Denying children care is not an appropriate, or even humane, tactic for making a political statement especially when that child - his patient - has no input into the decision. What other bills passed by Congress might he disagree with that will give him the right to deny care and discontinue treatment? It's a slippery slope when businesses let political beliefs dictate business protocols - something I think Dr. Busse would be especially sensitive to. What's ironic is before the Affordable Health Care Act was passed my son couldn't get coverage because it was classified as a pre-existing condition. This is a doctor who cares more about making asinine political statements than providing care to children. Parents should consider if this is the kind of person they want treating their child.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr Busse has taken care of both my children, He is the kindest person I've ever had the priveledge of knowing. His staff completely compliments him from start to finish. He quietly, quickly,and gently connects with his patients. Like visiting an old friend. He makes us smile!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Rude Staff!!!!

Office staff is EXTREMELY rude actually hung up the phone on me!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Would definitely recommend this doctor! cant write enough how great he is!

My 4 yr had to go through surgery 3 times. 2 were from a previous doctor. She had bleeding from both eyes all the way home..2 hour drive. too much to list all the bad that happened. When Dr. Busse did the 3rd surgery..we had no problems at all. Its been one year and no problems at all. She looks perfect. I never had to worry about bleeding eyes or any issue at all. Im glad I found doctor Busse!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

a lot you need to know....

I'm a pretty uperclass guy with pretty high expectations, especially when it comes to the care of my kids. I was referred to Busse's office. When I walked in I was absolutely shocked. The staff area looks like somethign otu of a hoarders episode. There were TONS of toys all over the place and I thought they seemed quite dirty. The staff was terribly unfriendly. I waited over an hour after my appointment time when they finaly called me back. When I got back there I was impressed by how he interacted with my child and he seemed very knowledgable. While I was in the waiting room I called 2 very close friends who are both very successful eye doctors. Both said this was one of the top 3 child eye doctors in town. they said he's one of the few that accepts medicare which may explain why the patients and the cleanliness of the office wasn't what I expected. Not an excuse but just not what I was used to. they could still take better care of the place. The more interesting thing I think you need to konw is I understand from a woman in the waiting room that Dr. Busse is undergoing a gender change. The entire time he talked abotu his wife and 2 teen age kids. I honeslty couldn't tell if he was a man or a woman. It was all very strange and I can only imagine a lot of the kids that go through there would have a lot of questions. You need to know what you're in for before you walk in and do your homework to make sure you're prepared. I was looking for an excuse to walk out but i'm glad I stayed. He did a great job on my child and I foudn him to be extremely friendly, etc. I've read some strange reviews on him and I'd say non surprise me. end of the day, i'm glad I saw him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I really love taking my two boys to see Dr. Busse. He is extremely knowledgeable and had good bedside manor when we had surgery with him this last September. I was a nervous wreck having to take my 2 year old in for surgery; but Dr Busse was very helpful with answering all of my questions and putting me at ease. The staff was excellent. He has a very nice play area for the kids with tons of toys and even video games. The wait can be a bit long, but he is a really good doctor and the play area makes up for it. He is a very sweet and gentle man, and I was very impressed how well he communicated with my two children. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Patiens Mom

Very very knowledgeable, great with my two boys. I have been seeing him for over 5 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. I find his front staff very appropriate. Not exciteable just trying to deal with alot of parents and little kids. Not at all an easy task!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Stop and run away - FAST!!

This guy is really not all there! I would not even recommend him for you pet rat. Qith NO warning, he sprayed my 7 yr. old in the face and got really mad when she shut her eyes and hollered! He insisted there was no way she was seeing "double" - and all he did was have her read an eye chart and spray her in the face! When I asked him why he said that, he just repeated himself - no explanation. Although his BODY was facing me, the whole time he spoke, his head was turned facing a blank wall. He looked at the wall, spoke to it, and gestured to it, like there was someone there. . . When I moved to try to get eye contact, he would quickly move his head to prevent it!He dressed in full Operating garb, even to the head covering, concealing his ponytail.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2010

It's too bad his front office is so difficult...

He is a good doctor who has a way with kids and seems very knowledgeable about his profession. I have nothing nice to say about his office staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 26th, 2009

RUDE STAFF!!!!!!

everyone but one is rude in his office! Find another dr.!! They make it difficult!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Megyn Busse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. David Nelson

    Dr. David Nelson

    Anesthesiology, Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    27
  • Dr. Byron Brent

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 1.21 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Amber Fenton

    Ophthalmology, Pathology

    Austin, TX 1.21 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    10