ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Dao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Franklin Dao?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Good Doctor!

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Very friendly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr.Dao became my OBGYN by accident when I gave birth to our second child. My doctor at the time was skiing in Tahoe, CA. I have never looked back since. He delivered our third child too and was very meticulous when sewing me back to normal. His bedside manners are amazing and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Gynecologist

Posted on May 29th, 2015

He never makes you feel uncomfortable He is the best do tor I have

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best GYN I ever had

Posted on October 5th, 2013

Dr. Dao is kind but straight-forward. He knows everything about his field and takes the time to explain all your options. His exams (the pap, etc) are so uncomplicated and timely, that you are finished before you have time to get anxious. But his overall care is thorough and he will return your calls when you have questions. He is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse sucks!

Posted on September 19th, 2012

I have had issues with his Filipino nurse in the past and I can't believe she's still employed by him! She is one the most incompetent nurses I have ever experienced. She never knows the answers to anything and never calls back for follow up. Dr. Dao is a good doctor, but his overall rating from is a 3 solely because of his imbecile of a nurse.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Ob/Gyn

Posted on September 4th, 2011

Dr Dao is the nicest, most caring, and truly compassionate doctor!!! He ALWAYS has time to answer all my questions and concerns. The only thing I wish I could change is....that he was an Internist, so I could see him for anything.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gentlest GYN I've ever been to. So nice and wonderful bedside manner!

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I've gone to a different gyno every year since I was 18, because of insurance changes. After going to Dr. Dao, I wish it was possible for him to be my main physician for everything! He was sincerely the nicest, gentlest, most professional doctor I've ever been to...and my mom is a women's health professional, so I know good doctors.I normally hate going to male gynos because I don't think they can understand how much a speculum hurts, but Dr. Dao was so gentle and quick, I barely noticed it. He even spent an extra 20 min with me because I had questions about birth control options and what would be best for me with my medical history.I can't say enough good things about Dr. Dao. I recommend him 150%!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Dao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.