Dr. Franklin Dao MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dao became my OBGYN by accident when I gave birth to our second child. My doctor at the time was skiing in Tahoe, CA. I have never looked back since. He delivered our third child too and was very meticulous when sewing me back to normal. His bedside manners are amazing and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Best Gynecologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never makes you feel uncomfortable He is the best do tor I have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
The best GYN I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dao is kind but straight-forward. He knows everything about his field and takes the time to explain all your options. His exams (the pap, etc) are so uncomplicated and timely, that you are finished before you have time to get anxious. But his overall care is thorough and he will return your calls when you have questions. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Nurse sucks!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had issues with his Filipino nurse in the past and I can't believe she's still employed by him! She is one the most incompetent nurses I have ever experienced. She never knows the answers to anything and never calls back for follow up. Dr. Dao is a good doctor, but his overall rating from is a 3 solely because of his imbecile of a nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Great Ob/Gyn
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dao is the nicest, most caring, and truly compassionate doctor!!! He ALWAYS has time to answer all my questions and concerns. The only thing I wish I could change is....that he was an Internist, so I could see him for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Gentlest GYN I've ever been to. So nice and wonderful bedside manner!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've gone to a different gyno every year since I was 18, because of insurance changes. After going to Dr. Dao, I wish it was possible for him to be my main physician for everything! He was sincerely the nicest, gentlest, most professional doctor I've ever been to...and my mom is a women's health professional, so I know good doctors.I normally hate going to male gynos because I don't think they can understand how much a speculum hurts, but Dr. Dao was so gentle and quick, I barely noticed it. He even spent an extra 20 min with me because I had questions about birth control options and what would be best for me with my medical history.I can't say enough good things about Dr. Dao. I recommend him 150%!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Franklin Dao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.