ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Dzida Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Franklin Dzida?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

DR DZIDA OPERATED ON ME LAST YEAR. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE DR, HIS STAFF AND WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Awesome Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Dr. Dzida is an excellent surgeon. He is very honest and accurate with his findings and the way he treated my mother. She was a very difficult case for him, moving here from another state, having gone septic and 5 total knee replacements on the same leg. Which resulted in amputation, but saved her life. We credit Dr. Dzida for taking on a difficult and complicated case, and had excellent end results. He goes the extra mile to do an outstanding job. Very much appreciated. He is easy to talk to, allows questions and is thorough with his answers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Rude worst dr ever !!!!!!!!! Ever !!!!! If I could do no stars I would

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Upset son!

My mother fell and broke her femur bone that attaches to her pelvic bone. I am a former combat medic war veteran, and former civilian paramedic. Dr Frankleinstein was the pa on call when she got her ER SURGERY. Why MMH contracts with this type of surgeon??? My mothers Blood pressure dropped while in hospital( recovery). Dr Frankleinstein did not care about her heart, head trauma, or other possible medical problems. I had to request a cardio specialist, and a ct scan at our cost, because he thought it was not necessary. Cardio Dr gave her 3 units of blood, and BP became normal. CT scan revealed a mass. MRI was ordered by a neurologist. She has a tumor. Unless you have a cracked, or broken toe nail, I would not recommend this PA. We still have not seen or spoke to this, so called DR. Spoke to his nurse practitioner, that does a pretty good sales job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

I really like how personable he was with us. He talked to us like we were having a conversation and was explaining things in terms we could understand. He went over the pros and cons of doing surgery and not doing surgery. He was very easy to talk to and made my son feel comfortable in a scary situation! Now, I didn't care much for the office, some staff were not friendly but others were great so it kinda evened out. The office has a lot of people in it because of all the doctors so I didn't like that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

MINIMAL and OUT OF DATE care

I would not recommend Dr. Dzida to anyone. He provided me with minimal and out of date care that would have left me deformed and in pain for the rest of my life. He has poor patient interaction. He is constantly changing his mind about future procedures and surgeries and then forgets what he said the during the next appointment. Thank goodness I got a second opinion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Horrible!

Amanda: She wasn't comfortable. With an arrogant dr who refused to take care of her. Do not take ur children to Dr Dzida!!! 23 minutes ago LikeUnlike. Skye: ^^it was not a fun trip..20 minutes ago LikeUnlike.Shell: I know dr's today are horrible! They don't care we're all just a number, and to treat a child like that! ewww that makes me mad!4 minutes ago LikeUnlike. (This is from facebook, this poor child hurts has problems with her knees and this doctor won't help her! Terrible doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Dzida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Moore

    Orthopedic Surgery, Aerospace Medicine

    Midland, TX 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Lifland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Midland, TX 0.34 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Kathleen Weaver

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Midland, TX 0.37 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    30