ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Murphy Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

The Best

Dr. Murphy was the best Doctor I have ever had experience with. He treated my mother with respect, humor and always with a smile. He will be missed so much. May he rest in peace May the welcoming arms of Jesus embrace his family in this time of need. This is a very sad time for all that had the experience and opportunity to know this wonderful man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Very VERY rude Dr. Has no respect for others. Gives the impression he's above everyone. Would NOT recommend him at all to others and WILL NOT EVER go back to see him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Treats staff poorly

My appt went well because I was warned by another patient not to speak unless spoken to. No problem He is focused and efficient and all went well. My problem came as I was booking all the tests. It took 10 min and the whole time I stood there he was hollering at his staff in the back, cursing and using very crude remarks. It finally got so bad I cancelled my tests, walked back and told him I couldn't see him anymore after hearing how he treats his staff. He apologized several times but I don't need that kind of stress when I'm already having heart problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

No follow up

Spent over $1500 for tests... 24 hour monitor, treadmill, sonogram, etc. but when I asked for the results, all he said was "your cholesterol is a little high" He wanted to do an angiogram and possibly a splint, but I wanted more information first. Seems to have upset him that I didn't do it right then.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. William Chamberlin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Lookman Lawal

    Dr. Lookman Lawal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Las Cruces, NM

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Robert Richards

    Dr. Robert Richards

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM

    4.8
    (8)
    31