ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Lowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Franklin Lowe?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Franklin Lowe?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Loooong wait times

I've been seeing Dr. Lowe for about 2 years now. & think he is great as a doctor. He listens, explains, even calls a referral doctor to let you know you're going to be seeing them. I've been in his office, the max I believe, was about 3 hours. I didn't mind because I knew I'd be spending a few hours in his office during a visit. However, this last time was 5 hours. Although I really do like him as a doctor , I'm afraid I will be changing soon. This last wait time was just too much.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Overbooking at its Finest

Great Doctor , Terrible Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

He's been our family doctor for over 25 years. It works for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

When he called me on a Fathers Day to give me the results of a test I couldn't believe it. He is compassionate and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2015

wait times are forever/like hours even with appointment, but he covers everything..so guess its worth it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2012

gives a new meaning to wait time, average is 2 hours! NO JOKE.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

My opiion of this DR and his staff is very poor. On more than one occasion I sat for several hours in his waiting room to discover they had me as a no show even tho I signed in. My last visit I waited over 3 hours then was in the examing room waiting over an hour when this DR came in and said he wouldn't be able to see me after all that day.The emergency I had to the hospital I was told to see him the following day but he declined to see me saying I should go to a specialist;The last attempt I made with this DR was trying to make an appointment for a bladder infection where I was told by the office staff it would be a wait of 2 months. I found another DR that very day.Maybe he simply did not want to treat me however he should have had the courtesy to talk to me about that so I could have made other arrangements.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Awesome

Dr. Lowe is "God" like! Would not go anywhere else. Competent, compassionate and thorough. An incredible healer!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Great doctor with long waits

We have gone to Dr. Lowe for years and find him first rate as a doctor. His office and staff just don't seem to be able to handle the work load and worst of all is that office appointment waits can be over 2 hours. His office likes to refer you to urgent care to often too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Patient

Waiting time is sometimes long, however this is a consequence for doctor excellence and a doctor who takes more time for his patients when the need arises therefore backlogging patients appointments. You get what you wait for.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Great Doctor and Office!

Dr. Lowe's office is clean, professional and organized. P.A. Helms is a phenomenal person! I felt safe and cared for!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Wonderful

I have been a patient of his for 14 years. His staff is wonderful and he truly is a wonderful human being who genuinely cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Lowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Nicole Gullick

    Dr. Nicole Gullick

    Family Medicine, Dermatology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Jennifer Kim Loomis

    Dr. Jennifer Kim Loomis

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Pei Mulroy

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0.01 mi