Overall Review

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 49.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Loooong wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lowe for about 2 years now. & think he is great as a doctor. He listens, explains, even calls a referral doctor to let you know you're going to be seeing them. I've been in his office, the max I believe, was about 3 hours. I didn't mind because I knew I'd be spending a few hours in his office during a visit. However, this last time was 5 hours. Although I really do like him as a doctor , I'm afraid I will be changing soon. This last wait time was just too much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Overbooking at its Finest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor , Terrible Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been our family doctor for over 25 years. It works for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When he called me on a Fathers Day to give me the results of a test I couldn't believe it. He is compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
wait times are forever/like hours even with appointment, but he covers everything..so guess its worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
gives a new meaning to wait time, average is 2 hours! NO JOKE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opiion of this DR and his staff is very poor. On more than one occasion I sat for several hours in his waiting room to discover they had me as a no show even tho I signed in. My last visit I waited over 3 hours then was in the examing room waiting over an hour when this DR came in and said he wouldn't be able to see me after all that day.The emergency I had to the hospital I was told to see him the following day but he declined to see me saying I should go to a specialist;The last attempt I made with this DR was trying to make an appointment for a bladder infection where I was told by the office staff it would be a wait of 2 months. I found another DR that very day.Maybe he simply did not want to treat me however he should have had the courtesy to talk to me about that so I could have made other arrangements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lowe is "God" like! Would not go anywhere else. Competent, compassionate and thorough. An incredible healer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Great doctor with long waits
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have gone to Dr. Lowe for years and find him first rate as a doctor. His office and staff just don't seem to be able to handle the work load and worst of all is that office appointment waits can be over 2 hours. His office likes to refer you to urgent care to often too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is sometimes long, however this is a consequence for doctor excellence and a doctor who takes more time for his patients when the need arises therefore backlogging patients appointments. You get what you wait for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Great Doctor and Office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lowe's office is clean, professional and organized. P.A. Helms is a phenomenal person! I felt safe and cared for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of his for 14 years. His staff is wonderful and he truly is a wonderful human being who genuinely cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Franklin Lowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Pei Mulroy

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Gullick

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kim Loomis

11 years experience

4.4 of 5