ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Richards Is this you?
  • 108
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Franklin Richards?


122 Ratings with 84 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Simply Amazing!

Dr. Richards is over the top amazing in his profession. An S-lift and Bleph, 3 days later and the bruising and swelling is almost completely gone. He is an artist, caring and incredibly good at what he does. His staff is equally as good. My overall experience was a 5 star plus, plus, plus!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Dr. Richards is amazing!!!!!! Highly recommended!

I searched everywhere to find a Plastic Surgeon that I trusted and felt comfortable with. I've seen at least 10 other Surgeons and none of them drew me in like Dr. Richards did. I am one month pre-op, so I have a little ways to go until my Breast Augmentation but I couldn't be more confident in Dr. Richards. Not only did I choose him because he's been rated top doctor and his reviews are amazing, but you can tell he cares for his patients. He is so warm and sweet, he explaines everything so thorough, and answered all my questions. He knows exactly what he is talking about & he never tried to sell me. He made me extremely comfortable, as to other offices I felt so uncomfortable. Along with his staff, 5!36 are so friendly as soon as you walk into the door. I anne, the coordinator has been so great. She responds to all my e-mails no matter how many annoying questions I have. Lol! I have so much faith in Dr. Richards and so excited to get my BA! If you are searching for a surgeon Dr R is the ONE!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Dr. Richards is amazing!!!!!! Highly recommended!

I searched everywhere to find a Plastic Surgeon that I trusted and felt comfortable with. I've seen at least 10 other Surgeons and none of them drew me in like Dr. Richards did. I am one month pre-op, so I have a little ways to go until my Breast Augmentation but I couldn't be more confident in Dr. Richards. Not only did I choose him because he's been rated top doctor and his reviews are amazing, but you can tell he cares for his patients. He is so warm and sweet, he explaines everything so thorough, and answered all my questions. He knows exactly what he is talking about & he never tried to sell me. He made me extremely comfortable, as to other offices I felt so uncomfortable. Along with his staff, 5!36 are so friendly as soon as you walk into the door. I anne, the coordinator has been so great. She responds to all my e-mails no matter how many annoying questions I have. Lol! I have so much faith in Dr. Richards and so excited to get my BA! If you are searching for a surgeon Dr R is the ONE!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Breast augmentation

My results couldn't be better and I can't express how happy I am. I am so glad I decided to go through with the surgery finally and so glad I choose the doctor I did. My surgeon, Dr. Richards understood exactly what I wanted and he made for me the breasts that I always wanted. I have small scars that are healing very well and no complications at all. Good job with great team indeed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

42 years Mother with Tummy Tuck and Liposuction... Amazing Result.

Never had a flat stomach not until Dr. Richards took care of the excess skin that was left after my two pregnancies . Opted for a tummy tuck and liposuction, couldn't be more happier for my results. i look thin, flat and in shape! i have gained the confidence to better care of myself. Cant wait to wear my bikini this summer!!!!. I am 42 years old female with 2 kids, used to work out like crazy to tighten my stomach but nothing helped, no matter what i tried. My body looks now younger, tight and beautiful. It has been about 8 months since my surgery and for each month i feel and look amazing. Can't Thank Dr. Richards enough for the amazing job he did, before and after surgery. Very Professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I am a (soon to be) 59 year old woman who was looking a bit tired . . .I decided to have surgery, upper/lower eyelids and neck and began interviewing potential surgeons in the Washington DC area. There are many good physicians in this region, but the word on the street was "go to Dr. Franklin Richards if you want a natural, beautiful result." My greatest worry before having the surgery was that I'd look "done" -- and I just didn't want that. I was fortunate to meet someone who had had the same procedures done by Dr. Richards, and I loved the results -- so I went to meet him and the staff. He is so knowledgeable, and so experienced after having been a surgeon for so many years. I was immediately certain this was the practice I wanted to go with and am so glad I did. My results are wonderful -- I'm thrilled with looking refreshed and not like I got stretched. Highly, highly recommend this physician if you're thinking about plastic surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Left me feeling uncomfortable

Interviewed by two staff members before finally seeing the doctor--this part of the appointment lasted an hour. The doctor was nice enough but quick to make suggestions without fully examining me. Left me with an uncomfortable feeling.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

AMAZING

This has been the most exceptional experience I could imagine. Dr Richards and Joanne, my patient coordinator, made this entire experience amazing. I am 100% satisfied with my results and the personalized service I received along the way. Dr. Richards was even available on the weekends and personally called me from home multiple times over the weekend to check on a minor complication. I was treated with the utmost respect and they took the time to help my husband feel comfortable In his understanding of the procedures as well. I will absolutely recommend this team to my friends and family and will use them again in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Well worth the time and money

After a few years of wrestling with my vanity, I decided to visit Dr. Richards. He made me feel at ease, was thorough in his explanation about the procedure, and had a lot of success photos to share. My neck is now smooth, I have a defined jowl line, and I feel great. I highly recommend Dr. Richards and his professional office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

My entire experience with Dr. Richards and his staff was marvelous. He is competent, personable, and my results are exactly as I had hoped! I highty recommend his practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Breast Augmentation

I underwent breast augmentation and had 350 cc silicone under the muscle. Dr Richards and his staff are very professional and friendly. I was very comfortable with Dr. Richards, and he understood what my vision was. He ensured what the best size and type of implant would be best for my body. I am extremely happy with my results. After one month postop, my scars are barely noticeable. I could not have asked for anyone better. I highly recommend Dr. Richards.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

  • Dr. Adam Tattelbaum

    Dr. Adam Tattelbaum

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    28
  • Dr. Marsha Jespersen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Ednan Mushtaq

    Dr. Ednan Mushtaq

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Mc Lean, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    28