Dr. Franklin Rose MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
THE BEST EXPERIENCE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rose to anyone interested in getting a Mommy Makeover. He was thorough during my consultation & he and his staff calmed my pre-surgery nerves with such style & grace. I instantly trusted Dr. Rose, and his staff was extremely professional & caring. Before my procedure, I was able to speak with another patient who recently got a mommy makeover. This was SO impactful & helpful. I now understand why he is continually rated one of the top plastic surgeons in Houston. I am BEYOND happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Rose for a life changing experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
My life changing visit to Dr. Franklin Rose:
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived a long time carrying some heavy lady assets! My back has paid the price and I made the move to get a well deserved lift. My Ladies have a new lease on life. I am more confident and can finally wear clothes that I have never been able to wear.The fact that I can do bra-less is AMAZING!!!!!!!! Thank you Dr. Franklin Rose. He is one of the most popular Plastic Surgeons to many Reality Stars and Celebrities and he's located in Houston, Texas. I’ve talked to women from California and beyond that travel to Houston just to see him. Got my girls lifted over Thanksgiving and I’m in LOVE with my new body ** the freedom to not wear a bra is amazing ** I think every woman is like a Ferrari. You always want to keep it up to speed. Dr. Franklin Rose at the luxurious Utopia Med Spa in Uptown is the magic man … #ItsYourBodyYourBusiness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a face lift with eyelid surgery about 2 months ago and couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Dr. Rose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Rose for a mommy-makeover after seeing the great work he did on a local radio dj (Theresa from the Buzz). I'm so glad I went to see him! I am now able to wear tight fitting tank tops with out looking like a busted can of biscuits! He removed all of my extra pregnancy fat and lifted my breasts. I even look better than I did in my teen years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Lower eyelid surgery not needed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose recommended a lower eyelid surgery at a discounted rate when scheduling breast implant surgery, when I asked if botox would help the wrinkles under my eyes. In 3 meetings prior to surgery he explained how he would tighten the skin a little and there would only be an incision under the lash line. There was never any mention of removing fat or that scars would extend from outer corner of each eye (even when I asked about scaring). I now have deeper wrinkles from fat being removed, a white scar and tight vertical crease in each outer corner. I know now that I didn't need this surgery and feel absolutely stupid for doing it. Dr. Rose should have recommended I try botox or fillers before recommending eye surgery. Most plastic surgeons agree a lower bleph is NOT for removing wrinkles and nowadays most make an incision on the inner aspect of the lower eyelid to avoid an external scar. I didn't have loose baggy, or crepey skin at all, but now I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose did such a wonderful job on my nose! I went to him after hearing so many great things about him, and I am so glad I did! I plan on going back to see him for my mommy makeover this fall! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
concerned, thoughtful, patient, truthful. Gave excellent care. Thoughtful and explained in detail. Parents love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a breast augmentation performed by Dr. Rose and am so happy with my results! So glad I went to see Dr. Rose!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose preformed my rhinoplasty in 2006 and I was extremely pleased with the natural results. I recently went back to him to talk about some scar tissue that had formed and he was so nice and gave me great options and most importantly did not pressure me to do anything! He really has on emphasis on natural and non cookie cutter results. I really appreciate his honesty and his care for each patient. I have had other consultations with surgeons and they do not even come close to Dr. Rose. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Best Plastic Surgeon in Houston!!
I had an abdominoplasty done by Dr. Rose. I am SO happy with the results!! After having children I had a lot of loose skin and stretch marks around my belly. It was not a pretty sight and it caused me to be insecure about my body. But thanks to Dr. Rose it's flat and smooth, he did an excellent job! Besides his amazing work, he has wonderful bedside manner and was very attentive. He truly cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose has the BEST bedside manners I've ever seen in a physician. He is so down to earth and personable. I am EXTREMELY happy with the results of my procedure! He is truly AMAZING and TALENTED!!! I will definitely be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Rose for a rhinoplasty (nose job) after being referred to him by a friend. Dr. Rose did such a remarkable job! I am so pleased with my results! I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror! I am more confident with my appearance and can now look people in the face when I speak to them without looking down and avoiding eye contact. Thank you Dr. Rose for helping me feel more confident and look more beautiful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Franklin Rose, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Katrana

43 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Mentz III

33 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. German Newall

31 years experience

4.2 of 5