inactive

Franklin C Wefald MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
STILL THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the Best. He listens to you. he really figures out whats wrong and fixes it. he is the only doctor i've had in 20 years who actually comes in the room and speaks to you like he actually knows you remembers whats going on with you. He makes you comfortable. his staff is friendly and helpful. He is Real, Genuine, Caring and approachable. Unlike most cardiologist in this town make you feel like you stepped into a robot factory . He makes you feel like you have entered an ole time Dr. office who took the time to know as his patient and you could trust completely. That's my experience with him. i would not trade him for nothing.. Stay just the way you are Dr. Wefald because You Are The Best.. Joy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Best doctor EVER!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really acts like he cares for his patients. Down to earth personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR r. wefald id wonderful. there is NOT a better cardioligist is johnston county.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
The man who never will stand alone.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, son, and myself wouldn't be here if it wasn't for Dr. Wefald. He listens at the patient's. He care for his people. When it comes to grading him. He gets 350% . From the Williams family. Our doors are always open to him, just as his doors was open to us. He isna friend as well as a professional humanitarian. When Wilson medical center sent me home coughing up blood. He admitted me to wake . I have afebulation but he found it. He will always be in my prayers. What God gifted and anointed no man can touch. Great bedside manner. With a smile no matter how his day is going. God bless you and keep you. He knows his job and does it well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
The man who never will stand alone.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband, son, and myself wouldn't be here if it wasn't for Dr. Wefald. He listens at the patient's. He care for his people. When it comes to grading him. He gets 350% . From the Williams family. Our doors are always open to him, just as his doors was open to us. He isna friend as well as a professional humanitarian. When Wilson medical center sent me home coughing up blood. He admitted me to wake . I have afebulation but he found it. He will always be in my prayers. What God gifted and anointed no man can touch. Great bedside manner. With a smile no matter how his day is going. God bless you and keep you. He knows his job and does it well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Flee this man for a Professional, Courteous Physician
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to this man I learned to be a Patient Advocate. In his early years of Cardiology I believe he was an excellent choice. It is clear that his years of self-inflicted personal battles and poor choices now are affecting his career. Trust in a Physician is not a popularity contest based on the number of office-printed photos of him with various selected patients thumb-tacked to the wall. Trust is built on a solid foundation of professionalism, courtesy, promptness and a contented, happy office staff. Why would a reputable Cardiologist ask a patient (who was accompanied by his wife) if he would like some Viagra? Why does his bedside manner suddenly change for the better, to elderly patients when they are accompanied by a daughter? Johnston County offers excellent alternatives for Cardiology health - we now refer to Dr. Wefald as "WeFailed". FLEE the hours of waiting in his office, the reek of cigarettes and the EGO that pervades his existence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor, but his office is so poorly run that it makes for a lousy appointment. He needs a better office manager so that the wait time is not so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr Wefald is one of the best Doctors without him my mother would not be here, I thank god for giving him skilled hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D dont know why people get upset when they go to a cardiologist and have to wait. If I have a emergency I want him to be at the hospital looking after me.He has a great staff to assist your needs while you wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never will I step into his office again. he can't even keep his staff his office is like a revolving door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a triple bypass in 2005, and if it were not for Dr. Franklin Wefald I would not be here to voice my concerns. I would not hesitate to refer him to any of my loved ones, and it upsets me to here negative comments. First and foremost what he does in his PERSONAL life has no impact on his ability to care for his patients. He is a very competent and caring Doctor and I stand by him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
BUSY BUT THE BEST
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really think that the all the negative comments about Dr. Welfald should be stopped. I have been a patient of his for 4 years now and would not be alive if not for him. What most of the negative people do not realize is he takes care of everyone not just the one's who pay. He is one of the best in his field. Give the guy a break. He may save your life when you least expect it.Signed a very greatful patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No