ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Franklin Wefald Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.7
  • 33
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

STILL THE BEST

Posted on September 15th, 2016

He is the Best. He listens to you. he really figures out whats wrong and fixes it. he is the only doctor i've had in 20 years who actually comes in the room and speaks to you like he actually knows you remembers whats going on with you. He makes you comfortable. his staff is friendly and helpful. He is Real, Genuine, Caring and approachable. Unlike most cardiologist in this town make you feel like you stepped into a robot factory . He makes you feel like you have entered an ole time Dr. office who took the time to know as his patient and you could trust completely. That's my experience with him. i would not trade him for nothing.. Stay just the way you are Dr. Wefald because You Are The Best.. Joy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor EVER!

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Really acts like he cares for his patients. Down to earth personality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

DR r. wefald id wonderful. there is NOT a better cardioligist is johnston county.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The man who never will stand alone.

Posted on September 8th, 2014

My husband, son, and myself wouldn't be here if it wasn't for Dr. Wefald. He listens at the patient's. He care for his people. When it comes to grading him. He gets 350% . From the Williams family. Our doors are always open to him, just as his doors was open to us. He isna friend as well as a professional humanitarian. When Wilson medical center sent me home coughing up blood. He admitted me to wake . I have afebulation but he found it. He will always be in my prayers. What God gifted and anointed no man can touch. Great bedside manner. With a smile no matter how his day is going. God bless you and keep you. He knows his job and does it well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The man who never will stand alone.

Posted on September 6th, 2014

My husband, son, and myself wouldn't be here if it wasn't for Dr. Wefald. He listens at the patient's. He care for his people. When it comes to grading him. He gets 350% . From the Williams family. Our doors are always open to him, just as his doors was open to us. He isna friend as well as a professional humanitarian. When Wilson medical center sent me home coughing up blood. He admitted me to wake . I have afebulation but he found it. He will always be in my prayers. What God gifted and anointed no man can touch. Great bedside manner. With a smile no matter how his day is going. God bless you and keep you. He knows his job and does it well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Flee this man for a Professional, Courteous Physician

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Thanks to this man I learned to be a Patient Advocate. In his early years of Cardiology I believe he was an excellent choice. It is clear that his years of self-inflicted personal battles and poor choices now are affecting his career. Trust in a Physician is not a popularity contest based on the number of office-printed photos of him with various selected patients thumb-tacked to the wall. Trust is built on a solid foundation of professionalism, courtesy, promptness and a contented, happy office staff. Why would a reputable Cardiologist ask a patient (who was accompanied by his wife) if he would like some Viagra? Why does his bedside manner suddenly change for the better, to elderly patients when they are accompanied by a daughter? Johnston County offers excellent alternatives for Cardiology health - we now refer to Dr. Wefald as "WeFailed". FLEE the hours of waiting in his office, the reek of cigarettes and the EGO that pervades his existence.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

He is a very good doctor, but his office is so poorly run that it makes for a lousy appointment. He needs a better office manager so that the wait time is not so long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr Wefald is one of the best Doctors without him my mother would not be here, I thank god for giving him skilled hands

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

D dont know why people get upset when they go to a cardiologist and have to wait. If I have a emergency I want him to be at the hospital looking after me.He has a great staff to assist your needs while you wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2010

I had a triple bypass in 2005, and if it were not for Dr. Franklin Wefald I would not be here to voice my concerns. I would not hesitate to refer him to any of my loved ones, and it upsets me to here negative comments. First and foremost what he does in his PERSONAL life has no impact on his ability to care for his patients. He is a very competent and caring Doctor and I stand by him 100%.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BUSY BUT THE BEST

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

I really think that the all the negative comments about Dr. Welfald should be stopped. I have been a patient of his for 4 years now and would not be alive if not for him. What most of the negative people do not realize is he takes care of everyone not just the one's who pay. He is one of the best in his field. Give the guy a break. He may save your life when you least expect it.Signed a very greatful patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would you recomend Dr.Wefald?

Posted on June 11th, 2010

I definite will recomend him.He will find your problem & do what is possible to help you. He is very caring &polite.I have not heard people talk him down. husband & I think he is the bestI do not drive much out of town We are afraid if he keeps being barred from JMH,he will leave & that is a shame.I think maybe a handful of people have a problem with him. We dont believe any negative we have heard , we have never seen it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Franklin Wefald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithfield, NC.