Dr. Frantz Muse MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Yakima, WA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good listener and has a great bedside manner. The low stars were only for the office staff at the time. He was not the medical director, so it was out of his control. All in all....he seemed very knowledgeable and was a caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What all of the previous posters are all apparently ignorant to is this. Psychiatrists only role in your mental health is to write scripts. You should see a counselor for talk therapy . Dr. Muse can suggest which type of therapy, but cannot actually facilitate the therapy .I know it sounds absurd, because it is absurd. But, it's the way all practices are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Useless
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Been to all the top docs in AZ finally decided to take the advice of our long term care insurance and try their approved doctor. Ease of getting meds approved etc. one month later dr muse who doesn't speak English well still can't figure out how to fill a pre-auth form out and I'm out $300 for a ten day supply of ONE medication. My 16 year old would be better off seeing our family vet over this guy. Useless is beyond an appropriate analogy. He's seen my son multiple times and just doesn't feel comfortable giving a diagnosis. Hmm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
unprofessional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only was this doctor completely inaccurate in diagnosing, he just wrote new prescriptions 3 months in advance with no follow up. The woman running the front office is without a doubt, the RUDEST woman I've ever come across. Stay FAR away from this practice entirely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
lonely
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He doesn't give any advice and he doesn't ask you any questions to try to resolve your problem. I felt like I was doing all the talking and leaving without a resolution. He didn't help me solve my problem but was quick to give me meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2009
ARE YOU LISTENING??
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think he is only there to dispense rx 's. He is not interested in what you have to say and then you are out of the door. (It would be easier to call it in)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Backstabber
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He'll listen for awhile then when you have put your trust in him, he dropkicks you to the curb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
Him and his office staff are rude and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frantz Muse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.