The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frantz Muse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frantz Muse?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor!!

He is a very good listener and has a great bedside manner. The low stars were only for the office staff at the time. He was not the medical director, so it was out of his control. All in all....he seemed very knowledgeable and was a caring physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Psychiatrist

What all of the previous posters are all apparently ignorant to is this. Psychiatrists only role in your mental health is to write scripts. You should see a counselor for talk therapy . Dr. Muse can suggest which type of therapy, but cannot actually facilitate the therapy .I know it sounds absurd, because it is absurd. But, it's the way all practices are.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Useless

Been to all the top docs in AZ finally decided to take the advice of our long term care insurance and try their approved doctor. Ease of getting meds approved etc. one month later dr muse who doesn't speak English well still can't figure out how to fill a pre-auth form out and I'm out $300 for a ten day supply of ONE medication. My 16 year old would be better off seeing our family vet over this guy. Useless is beyond an appropriate analogy. He's seen my son multiple times and just doesn't feel comfortable giving a diagnosis. Hmm

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

unprofessional

Not only was this doctor completely inaccurate in diagnosing, he just wrote new prescriptions 3 months in advance with no follow up. The woman running the front office is without a doubt, the RUDEST woman I've ever come across. Stay FAR away from this practice entirely.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

lonely

He doesn't give any advice and he doesn't ask you any questions to try to resolve your problem. I felt like I was doing all the talking and leaving without a resolution. He didn't help me solve my problem but was quick to give me meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2009

ARE YOU LISTENING??

I think he is only there to dispense rx 's. He is not interested in what you have to say and then you are out of the door. (It would be easier to call it in)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Backstabber

He'll listen for awhile then when you have put your trust in him, he dropkicks you to the curb

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2008

Him and his office staff are rude and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frantz Muse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.

  • Dr. Frank Garner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. John Wey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Doty

    Psychiatry

    Yakima, WA 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    11