ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frazier Frantz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frazier Frantz?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frazier Frantz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Patient

Renowned expert, yet a great listener! A teacher. Attentive. Kind and patient with staff and patient alike.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

My son had appendicitis and it had already burst and gotten into his bloodstream.Dr.Frantz was awesome in every way you could think!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

The nuss procedure

Dr. frantz is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to. He had performed the miss procedure on me two weeks ago die to my pectus excavatum. My results are amazing and I am recovering very positively. Dr. Frantz cares about his patients and takes his time with them. Lots of doctors I have been to have made me feel like they were rushing me out, but not Dr. Frantz. I highly reccomend him to everyone who has a PE issue. He is the best !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Awesome

I can't speak of wait times now, but when my son was seen, the wait times were negligable. Doctor Frantz was very caring and knowledgable about my son's issue with Pectus Excavatum. The follow ups were thorough and 12 1/2 years after the surgery, my son is still doing very well. I'm sure my son is in a few of the textbooks because he was one of the first to get this procedure and grew from a 65 lb 4 ft. tall 12 year old with a many health issues, to a 5' 11" well-adjusted adult. My son still says the procedure was painful, but well worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

My Son

Dr. Franz was excellent. He diagnosed my son's condition easily, as it was pectus excavatum, but his repair was wonderful.My son still talks about him and his wonderful beside manner occasionally and it has been eleven years since his repair and nine years since they removed the titanium bar from the Nuss procedure repair. I believe my son would not have had the good quality of life he has had these past years without Dr. Franz's help. His bedside manner was wonderful with both his patients and their parents. Dr. Franz, if you read this, Brandon would like to know how long you kept the picture he drew. He still remembers and talks about you and your kindness. Perhaps one day he will contact you to thank you himself.Thank you

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frazier Frantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Goretsky

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Kelly Jr ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Robert Kelly Jr

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Margaret Mcguire

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11