ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Braastad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Braastad?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Would not recommend this doctor

I had my gallbladder removed by Dr. Braastad's associate, Dr. Patel. 4 days later I ended up in the ER with severe abdominal pain and nausea. Dr. Braastad was the doctor I could follow up with on short notice. My symptoms were yellow skin and eyes, dark urine, pain after eating solid foods, abdominal pain, but Dr. Braastad told me this was normal recovery and that I should just relax and eat smaller portions. Turns out I may still have stones in my bile duct which may require a second surgery. Dr. Braastad did not want to do any tests to make sure there was not something wrong. I would never send someone I cared about to this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

I would never go to another surgeon. the man is absolutely fantastic. His compassion is overwhelming. I have know him for years but had to need of his service until recently. I am alive today because of this mans committment to his profession. He is the best there is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Great Surgeon

Dr. Braastad is a Wonderful Surgeon & person. Great bedside manner, someone you can talk to and trust his decisions! ( Also, the low/no scars is a plus!!! )

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2008

If you need surgery, you can do A LOT WORSE than Dr. Braastad

I went to Dr. Braastad for hernia surgery about 8 years ago because a surgical nurse told me if she needed surgery, Braastad was the surgeon she'd choose. Braastad did a laparoscopic procedure on me, and I have had NO trouble with hernias since. I have since had a second procedure performed by Dr. Braastad, and all went well. You can't get a better recommendation than from a surgical nurse! I have NO complaints whatsoever about Dr. Braastad, except that he looks very much like Bill Clinton. :+))

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Braastad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

  • Dr. Benjamin Gerber

    General Surgery, Residency

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Gavish Patel

    Dr. Gavish Patel

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Allison Tanck

    Dr. Allison Tanck

    General Surgery

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    10