The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Campbell Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Campbell Jr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Don't go to this doctor

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Rude, and allows his staff to be rude. Doesn't follow-up on test results, doesn't follow through on diagnoses. Allowed one of his staff to fake a blood-pressure reading for the records.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Campbell is great

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Spent almost 1 hr. He is a good listener. He is very thorough...checks old medical history. Has picked up issues other Physician seems to have missed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Does not listen to his patients and has no bedside manner. During my first appointment I felt little confidence in him but wanted to stick it out because of the hassle of finding a new doctor. After three appointments he still had done no lab work, no real assessment and offered no plan to proceed until he reviewed my previous doctor file which he received before the third appointment and still hadn't looked at. Two completely wasted appointments, copays, time, etc. When I started asking questions (a lot more nicely than I felt like being) about when we would start actually moving forward on my long-time issues he became hostile and defensive. I was appalled at what an awful experience this turned out to be and I have come to expect little from doctors' offices nowadays. Staff are courteous and do their jobs well but I wasted a month and a half and a lot of money to get nowhere with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Good doctor (medically speaking), but rude, and allows his staff to be rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

He is my Primary Care Physician and he provides the accurate diagnosis and the right treatment. Excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Campbell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.