ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Corder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Corder?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

I saw the NP and was scheduled for an upper scope, but my issues were with my lower GI tract. When I questioned her about it, she got defensive and basically walked out of the room. I went ahead and let them schedule me so I could get out of there peacefully, but I'm not going to go back. I've made an appointment in Oxford.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself.

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Go somewhere else l!! Go to the group in Tupelo. I've heard all the good ones that worked for Corder went to Tupelo. Went to Corder bc of my insurance. I'm going to go out of network bc he's a joke. I've been scoped up and down but don't know yet what's wrong with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Absolutely horrible experience. Went to see the NP (he had the same one -Mary Ellen, for years), but she wasn't there anymore. Her replacement is a moron.

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will seek second opinion

Posted on August 31st, 2017

I saw his nurse practitioner, Ms Tucker, who yawned throughout my visit and could not answer ONE SINGLE QUESTION I ASKED. She actually told me that she did not have much experience in the field and I would just have to ask the doctor when he did my procedure. He did not talk to me before my test, but his staff claims he talked to me after. I was still sedated so did not get the chance to ask any questions. It was a horrible experience. I am going to report my experience to my insurance company.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIRST DO NO HARM

Posted on April 15th, 2015

I will never use this doctor again. It's just like an assembly line. I have never been treated so rudely. I never actually saw Dr.Corder but he did speak with my husband after my procedures. I was scheduled for a follow up but someone called my husband and canceled the appt saying I was being referred to vascular specialist and it would be about a month. No explanation of why I needed vascular specialist. I called on Monday to reschedule appt because after 7 long months I wanted answers about my condition. The receptionist I spoke with said my appt didn't show it be canceled and got me to come on. After being taken back to a room and answering questions a blonde headed lady burst thru the door and yelled at me. Telling me my appt was canceled and asked if I had spoken with my husband. I couldn't believe her behavior. I told her that I was a human being and I deserved to know what was actually going on with me. Then I asked the nurse in the room if I should leave and she said no and apologized. Mary Ellen came in to explain what was going on with me and why I was being referred to vascular specialist. My first appt with Dr. Corder I weighed 120 and on my last appt there I weighed 85. I've told my husband under no circumstance will I return to this doctor. And I got referral appt for the very next day.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere Else. DO NOT USE!

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I was seen for an upper GI. I never saw the Dr. They took me in for my procedure then my wife saw the Dr. for about 5 min. He left and they wheeled me out to the car half asleep. I am now having problems again and was going to use him again. Unfortunately I don't have insurance. His office staff was rude to me and my wife. They told me that they would not do the procedure if I couldn't pay upfront. They also told my wife that they were going to lose 4000.00 on doing the procedure and they was not about to lose any more. I found another Dr. and needed my medical records and they told me that it would be 48 hrs before they could fax them. I would suggest passing this place up. The level of care you get is nothing compared to other places. He spends absolutely no time with his patients or their families after the procedure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2011

I was very happy with my care. The doctor and his nurse practitioner were nice, treated me very kindly and helped my symptoms in just a matter of days. I've told several people to go there for their gi problems

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Corder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corinth, MS.