Dr. Fred Ferri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! If your sick you get in that day!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Ferri for over 27 years. and he is one of the BEST DOCTOR'S in the STATE!!!! You are in good hands when you go to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
AWARD WINNING PCP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was thrilled to see Dr. Ferri rank as one of the top IM doctors in the state of Rhode Island, which is a true honor seeing as how there are so many. Congrats! Glad he finally is getting the recognition he deserves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Thorough, knows how to diagnosis a medical problem.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met with Dr. Ferri in 1995 when I wasn't feeling well, and felt I did not get the diagnosis from my doctor of 25 years. I met with Dr. Ferri, told him something was wrong with me. He said we'll get to the bottom of it and he did. He ran blood tests, I had hyperthyroidism, he believed I had Graves Disease and sent me to a specialist. I have Graves Disease. He hit the nail on the head, the first time he saw me. I have been going to Dr. Ferri ever since, and it's always a pleasure going to him, interacting with his staff, and, I never wait for an appointment when sick. Dr. Ferri will see a sick patient, I once walked in, without an appointment as I was sick, and he saw me. I am not alone in that regard. It's amazing he can pursue his writing career and other medical endeavors while taking care of patients, full time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Great Expectations, Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Ferri as my new PCP :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
worth the wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferri is an awesome doctor and is connected with a fine group of specialists to whom he refers. He knows his stuff and writes books about it, which to me means he is up to speed on the latest medical technology / knowledge. You'll wait a while to see him, but it is worth it. You will never leave without having all your questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ferri for the past 15 years and cannot stress the importance of having him in my life. He is always willing to go the extra mile and answer my questions in a manner that I can understand. I couldn't imagine navigating healthcare without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
The best.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOC !! ENOUGH SAID
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Dr. Ferri is amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knew exactly what was wrong with me and gave me several treatment options that helped fit my lifestyle. A pioneer in patient centered care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Dr. Ferri is my first choice in primary care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From his caring and kind nature, to his overall mastery of the medical field, I'm proud to have Dr. Ferri as my personal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring and compassionate man, Dr. Ferri is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Ferri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Ferri

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vito Ferri

7 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alberto Savoretti

13 years experience

4.6 of 5