ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Ferri Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Ferri?


28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor! If your sick you get in that day!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Ferri for over 27 years. and he is one of the BEST DOCTOR'S in the STATE!!!! You are in good hands when you go to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

AWARD WINNING PCP

I was thrilled to see Dr. Ferri rank as one of the top IM doctors in the state of Rhode Island, which is a true honor seeing as how there are so many. Congrats! Glad he finally is getting the recognition he deserves.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Thorough, knows how to diagnosis a medical problem.

I first met with Dr. Ferri in 1995 when I wasn't feeling well, and felt I did not get the diagnosis from my doctor of 25 years. I met with Dr. Ferri, told him something was wrong with me. He said we'll get to the bottom of it and he did. He ran blood tests, I had hyperthyroidism, he believed I had Graves Disease and sent me to a specialist. I have Graves Disease. He hit the nail on the head, the first time he saw me. I have been going to Dr. Ferri ever since, and it's always a pleasure going to him, interacting with his staff, and, I never wait for an appointment when sick. Dr. Ferri will see a sick patient, I once walked in, without an appointment as I was sick, and he saw me. I am not alone in that regard. It's amazing he can pursue his writing career and other medical endeavors while taking care of patients, full time.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Great Expectations, Great Experience

Very happy with Dr. Ferri as my new PCP :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

worth the wait

Dr. Ferri is an awesome doctor and is connected with a fine group of specialists to whom he refers. He knows his stuff and writes books about it, which to me means he is up to speed on the latest medical technology / knowledge. You'll wait a while to see him, but it is worth it. You will never leave without having all your questions answered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Ferri for the past 15 years and cannot stress the importance of having him in my life. He is always willing to go the extra mile and answer my questions in a manner that I can understand. I couldn't imagine navigating healthcare without him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

The best.

This man saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

GREAT DOC !! ENOUGH SAID

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Dr. Ferri is amazing!

He knew exactly what was wrong with me and gave me several treatment options that helped fit my lifestyle. A pioneer in patient centered care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

Dr. Ferri is my first choice in primary care

From his caring and kind nature, to his overall mastery of the medical field, I'm proud to have Dr. Ferri as my personal physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

A caring and compassionate man, Dr. Ferri is a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Ferri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

  • Dr. Linda Fong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Christopher Ferri

    Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Vito Ferri

    Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    7