ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Foss Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Foss?


27 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Very rude and arrogant

Very long wait after multiple reminders to be on time. Very rude and would not provide explanation of reason for tests. Also rude to his staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Very poor and rude staff

Dr Foss did surgery for kidney stones, it went well, but the follow up app. to remove U. Stent was a nightmare with all three office staff..lack of communication not professional at all. Would not make an effort to get reports...that's their job! Never go there again. Will drive the extra miles for friendly and professionals to Yakima Urolgy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Great Doctor and wonderful, helpful staff

I had an appointment with Dr Foss and found his staff to be very helpful with my insurance questions. My appointment was thorough and I left feeling like my medical questions were addressed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Rude and heartless

I was in the hospital in so much pain with kidney stones and he walk in my room and says what are you doing here you do not need to be hospitalized for this. I couldn't believe how upset he was and he didn't even know me. It's time for him to retire. He treated me with no respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Some confusion as to what procedures were done to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Very poor communication and terrible bedside manner. Does not like being questioned about treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Very rude!!

I also would never go back to this doctor. He cut me off when I started to speak the first time trying to tell him where my pain was after waiting 2 hours for him. And that was after his staff called me to come in early!! He is cold and callous and a real jerk in my opinion. To top things off I felt molested when he examined me just to find out "if I was post menopausal". I already knew that (I'm 64 years old). I could have told him that!! Went there for repeated bladder infections. There was no need to do an exam like that. Very angry when I left and would NEVER go back. Neither will any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

DO NOT go to this doctor!!!

Dr. Foss performed a radical prostatectomy resulting in some very serious and rare complications that only a handful of specialized reconstructive surgeons could fix. He damaged the colon during the prostate removal resulting in the development of a fistula between the bladder and colon. As a result of this horrible mistake, I had to live with a colostomy bag, a superpubic catheter, and a foley catheter for a year and half. It took 2 long and painful years, and 3 additional surgeries to get back to good health (Now I only have to wear diapers). I will NEVER go back to Dr. Foss, nor do I recommend anyone go see him. He is very insensitive, does not care about his patients, and could care less for any damage or pain he has caused you. Do your research first and find a reputable and trusted doctor before embarking in any surgery. This was a lesson I learned the hard way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Office Staff (Sue)

Sue was extremely unprofessional, rude & lacked all aspects of professional mannerisms. I would not even visit a Doctor who would employ such a horrible person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Horrible

I will never go back to Dr FossI had surgery a week ago from a different Dr and he bad mouthed the Dr that did the surgery. Then he checked the spot I had surgery. And he pushed and pinched that spot till I was in tears! I told him to stop and he didn't. Then he told me to MAN UP! The worst experience I've ever had! Do not I repeat do not go see Dr Foss!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

I have seen Dr. Foss for over a year now. He has never seen me in less then an hour and a half after the appointed time. He performed prostate surgery that has created new problems and did not solve the original issues. I am now on a catheter for the rest of my life. He has also been unconcerned for the UTI I get every time the catheter has been changed in his office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Excellent care giver. I recommend highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Foss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Thomas Brinton

    Dr. Thomas Brinton

    Urology

    Richland, WA 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Patrick Gavin

    Dr. Patrick Gavin

    Urology

    Richland, WA 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. John Medica

    Urology

    Richland, WA 0.29 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    22