ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Fowler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Fowler?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Fowler?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

This man has saved my life on many occasions..He has treated my severe crohns,behcets and related sb obstructions and complications for fifteen plus years and withought Fred Id have never been able to get through all the surgeries and hospital stays and crises of health. He has always been there with genuine care and right decisions to help get me through it all. Any Soul Fortunate enough to have Dr Fowler as their doctor has been Truely Blessed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Terrible

Horrible doctor. It was almost impossible to get him to use "grown up" language when we spoke. I always felt like he was talking to me like a child. Completely ignored multiple conditions I had and it landed me in the hospital numerous times. Very flaky, would often tell me he is calling in medication and I would never get it. I have since switched doctors and am doing much better. Oh, and good luck getting an appointment in a decent amount of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Fowler is one of my favorite doctors. He is very knowledgeable in his craft and treatment plans. At every visit, he focuses on my concerns and issues whereas some doctors don't allow you to finish a sentence before they rattle off some diagnosis you've never heard of. Dr. Fowler cares about his patients. He listens and provides excellent advice and treatment plans that are effective. I would recommend him to anyone that is experienced digestive issues.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

He was my mother's doctor. She had liver cancer. Always took his time explaining all options and never made us feel hurried. Great staff and excellent following up with all test and getting all questions answered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Great Doctor...rude office staff

The office staff here has absolutely no customer service skills....always seem to be having a bad day...very rude on phone. BUT the doctor is wonderful!! Shame you have to go through a bunch of unhappy people to get to him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Excellent doctor

I was recently referred to Dr.Fowler as a follow-up to findings from a CT scan and found him to be very courteous and friendly. He took the time to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed or as if he were late for other appointments. He has a very good bedside manner - I wish all doctors were like this. He is definitely my physician of choice for any follow-up treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2013

I had a colonoscopy in August. When i called for my follow up appointment they cant get me in until Dec. This is unacceptable for any office. I am searching so a new doctor who actually works

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

If you owe a small balance you wont be seen

People seeing GI have serious health problems and need to be seen Dr fowler is the best im sorry I owe a small balance I think he would see me but you cant get by the NASTY RUDE reception people. If your sick,you need help, not a moronic retro-bate talking about a missed copay especially when I havnt recieved bill one..........

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Fowler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. John Lacouture Jr

    Dr. John Lacouture Jr

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Eric Thompson

    Dr. Eric Thompson

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    26
  • Dr. Tarun Narang

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    11