The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Grunseid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Grunseid?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

He is an amazing Doctor, great diagnostician. I' even a patient for over 20 years. Unfortunately his office staff is horrible except for Liz, Kathy and Alicia, but they are back office staff and don't deal with the phones. It is bad enough when you don't feel well and then get these unprofessional, nasty receptionists who do not get the messages to the doctor. I do highly recommend Dr. Grunseid but the office staff will never give you an appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Dr. Grunseid is simply the best. For 20 years I've been seeing him he is one of the nicest guys you would ever meet,he is caring and thorough.A great doctor. I've recommended him many times over the years and everyone loves him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man,great family man and great doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

He's so busy in his office but he has always time for each patient. I wish he would move away to a safer neighborhood but I guess he has a lot of patients that use him for his expertise ,knowledge and concern for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr. Grunseid is compassionate, caring, and thorough. I highly recommend him. The only drawback is the personnel who handle phone calls. They are not the most pleasant and responsible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Great Doctor. Great person.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

VERY THROUGH AND COMPASSIONATE.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst

Posted on May 4th, 2014

Avoid unless you are ok with wrong diagnosis and enjoy supporting pahrmaceutical companies

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2012

i've been using dr grunseid since my late 20s and he exceeds every aspect of what a doctor should be plus he has picked up severe conditions that other specialist have missed and they have praised his ability to detect these various conditions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Highly intelligent and an excellent diagnostician. I will never forget the way he sat on the bed with my mother during the time she was terminally ill with cancer and gave her the highest possible respect. His gemtle, but firm, manner of dealing with patients is truly a role-model for others to follow.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Great MD

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GOOD DOCTOR IN BROOKLYN

Posted on August 1st, 2011

ONE OF THE BETTER DOCTORS IN BROOKLYN. KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARING.HE IS THOROUGH AND TREATS ALL PATIENTS THE SAME.HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT AND OTHER DOCTORS IN THE BROOKLYN AREA HAVE GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT HIM AND THEY HIGHLY RESPECT HIS TREATMENT AND OPINIONS.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Grunseid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.