Overall Review

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller and his staff are very unprofessional and do not care for the needs of their patients. There is never an appointment available when you are ill, They are very inflexible when medications are needed and will not call in to verify a prescription to your health insurance.Dr Miller's office stated it would take days to get this verification when my pharmacist says it will take 5 minutes...three days and still waiting for my much needed medication to relieve pain. Test results interpretaions are misdiagnosted by not taking into consideration your recent medical conditions. His overall manner is uncordial to his patients. I am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Miller as my physician for several yrs. I had switched from another practice that was lacking, and even though I was very young, I had an extensive medical history. He assured me I was in good hands. At first, he seemed friendly and competent, but after a while, he kept misdiagnosing me, and I would literally have to come back on a weekend because I was worse, and see one of the other Drs or see either my cardiologist or neurologist to get a prescription to treat me accordingly. The real kick in the teeth, was that he became more and more rude. His bedside manner was horrible. He made comments more than once about my weight, when I was pregnant, and I didn't even gain an excessive amount. He pointed out my "love handles" at one point, which I barely had any, being I'm thin. That was the last straw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Professor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Miller for about 5 years but am looking for another physician. Each visit is like my first so I spend a lot of time informing Miller about the tests he had ordered on me in the past. He is unprepared for his patients with respect to reviewing their charts and, in fact, is inept when it comes to knowing his patients' histories and test results. (Why this information is not in the patient's chart, whether digital or analog, is beyond me and seems to be below the standard of care one should minimally expect from their physician.) These are such things as even being aware that he ordered critical CT angiographies or echocardiograms just a few years prior, much less having the results available. He seems far more interested in filling in as many coding boxes as he can, most likely to please the avarice of the bureaucrats at Carolinas Health Care System. He'll strongly encourage you to relay any other "questions or concerns" and then charge you for asking a question but not providing any answer. He'll charge for Saturday visits even when the patient does not request it. No one ever tells you up front that there will be these extra charges. In fairness, this may be the state of medicine today and Miller may be just another hapless victim of the over-coding culture of modern medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Good doctor in a so-so practice
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Miller for a couple of years. I have found him to be friendly and am very satisfied with his knowledge thoroughness, and the time he takes to communicate and answer questions. However, for whatever reason, the doctors in that practice do not cover well if your doctor is not available. Seems like more of an office sharing arrangement than a common practice, so if your doctor is not available and you must see a different doctor in the prictice, you will probably not have a good experience with any of his colleagues. Also, the practice is hampered by CMC which dictates how the practice is run. For instance, CMC won't let them hire RNs, only LPNs or MAs which puts a greater load on the doctor and slows things down a good bit, which is why the long times in the waiting room. I go there because of Dr Miller. If he were not there I would go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Miller for 4 years. Seemed to be a cold fish for the first couple visits and was 'all business'. However, after that I have found Dr. Miller to be very professional and courtious. If it comes down to your life, I would rather have a professional doctor and that is more concerned about diagnosing and treating than a doctor to hold my hand and blow smoke up my butt. I will continue seeing Dr. Miller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very condescending. Not a good bedside manner at all. He has misdiagnosed me several times now, and treats me like I have no reason at all for even coming. I will be finding a new doctor. The other doctors in this office seem very well equipped, however, I wouldn't want to risk having to see him again, so I will be moving to a completely different office. Shame on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Mrs. Tammy Bates
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is the most incredible doctor. He is compassionate, honest, hardworking and brilliant. He is thorough and ethical. He goes out of the way for his patients. Everyone should have him as an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
poor manners
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor needs to retire, he has lost his bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor knows what he is doing but he is not caring at all, you would think he didnt have two beautiful daughters. Patients want someone who will listen, that will care and not act like you dont care. I wouldnt recommend if you want to be ignored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I think he knows what he is doing but he isnt very friendly off the rip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rock Hill, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Mcmahon

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geralyn Campi

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Netzler

37 years experience

4.6 of 5