Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greensburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 160 patient ratings
  • 47 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

47 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Most Important Answer I Believe Given
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor only focused on one issue. Wouldn't address two other concerns even though I repeatedly asked. So I didn't even bother with asking about the third. Nurse repeatedly said, "He knows what he's looking for." And I'm glad he's looking for a potential threat that could become serious. Still... what is this? Why does this happen? Is the doctor discounting my concerns? Is he withholding information from me?... does he know the answers? I know I still don't. I'm starting to question Excela Health Group in general. It's a drive to see UPMC physicians. But in the past I got much better results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty was recommended to me by some friends here in Johnstown. It is well worth the trip to Greensburg !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Hamaty was very satisfying and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
felt rushed and followup treatment could have been better on previous appointment, but Dr. did a good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Dr Hamity is a great physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you feel very comfortable during the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Hamaty. We moved to Conneaut Lake 9 years ago and continue to drive down to see him. He is efficient, friendly and outstanding in skin checks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Very thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
In addition to the concerns for my visit I was given a thorough check up. That relieved many other concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I feel that he such an outstanding doctor that I have recommended him to friends and family members seeking a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamaty is a caring, knowledgeable professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Pending Results
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr. Hamaty is thorough with his examinations along with giving patients professional options. My concern is that I was told I would have results within two weeks of my screening and it's been 18 days since my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hamaty is always so patient,always smiling and is a great dermatologist !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Regis Mchugh

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wolff

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Hunzeker

10 years experience

4.4 of 5