Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 32 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Hamaty by a friend and was not disappointed. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamaty is always thorough and explains how important self exams are between visits. He emphasizes the use of various sun blocking methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am certainly glad that the office staff was able to fit me in on his schedule. He checked my problem area and did the necessary test to be used in a biopsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is very caring and professional. Very nice to talk to and very concerned about your health and welfare. I was very happy, also, to have a doctor so near to my home. Wait time doesn't always concern me, especially if a doctor is listening to every patient's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Highly professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A complete explanation regarding my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamaty is extremely thorough and has a tremendous personality and bedside manner. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring. took time to get to know me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough in his exam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammaty has been one of the only doctors to actually listen to me and helped discover I had a thyroid issue, I cannot say enough about how empathetic and helpful he has been, the staff are friendly and courteous, which is how it should be in the 'care world'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Very professional and friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty made me feel very comfortable during my entire visit. He answered all of my questions and seemed genuinely interested in doing all he could to help me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because we were on short term notice of a need to see Dr. Hamaty I was impressed that he was kind enough to make a spot at the end of the day. He was kind, thorough and didn't make us feel rushed. Really impressed. Paul Soisson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is extremely thorough and informative during the examination. I go every year for a skin check. Previous years I have waited in the exam room for a long time but this last time was much more prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Regis Mchugh

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wolff

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Hunzeker

10 years experience

4.6 of 5