Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greensburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 202 patient ratings
  • 62 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

202 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is very professional and thorough. He reviews your history from your last visit without you reminding him, asks if you are having any problems, checks everything quickly, and answers any questions. The staff is also courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more carrying doctor. really cares for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty was very thorough and very honest with my situation. Would recommend him to friends and family in a minute. Office staff was very nice and great to deal with. Definitely will keep up with regular mole checks going forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
So glad that Dr Hamaty is now my Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamity came very highly recommended from another professional and he really met all my expectations. Dr Hamity gave me his undivided attention and eased all my fears for a first time visit. I will be recommending him to all my family and freinds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there yesterday n I think the doctor n the staff are great. Everyone is friendly n Dr Hamity has been following my basal cell carcinoma for years. Thank you all for the great care you give your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
My husband does not use the computer, but he gives my address. I am unable to answer for him. However I know we are both pleased with Dr Hamaty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD NO BANDAID THIS TRIP

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Very comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been there many times. They always make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Hamaty is comfortable to talk to and is never rushed with you. Takes time for questions and never seems rushed. His assistant and the girls in the office are very friendly. Forefront Dermatology is the place to go if you have or think you have a problem. Always *****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently had my yearly skin screening and again was extremely pleased with Dr. Hamaty's professionalism and bed side manner. He always addresses all my concerns and makes me feel confident I'm receiving best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Very thorough physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is a very thorough and highly knowledgeable Dermatologist. He allocates a lot of time with his patients. He is very thorough and I have never felt rushed with my concerns. He has an excellent bedside manner and very personable. I have recommended him to all my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.