Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greensburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 185 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

54 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD NO BANDAID THIS TRIP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Very comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been there many times. They always make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Hamaty is comfortable to talk to and is never rushed with you. Takes time for questions and never seems rushed. His assistant and the girls in the office are very friendly. Forefront Dermatology is the place to go if you have or think you have a problem. Always *****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just recently had my yearly skin screening and again was extremely pleased with Dr. Hamaty's professionalism and bed side manner. He always addresses all my concerns and makes me feel confident I'm receiving best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Very thorough physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is a very thorough and highly knowledgeable Dermatologist. He allocates a lot of time with his patients. He is very thorough and I have never felt rushed with my concerns. He has an excellent bedside manner and very personable. I have recommended him to all my friends & family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He did not take the time to find out why I was there. He performed a complete skin check after I had already told his assistant that I did not want one. He was more interested in doing a complete skin check and removing a mole than asking me or his assistant what my problem was. I refused the mole removal. After the skin exam, he nearly left the room without addressing my concerns. It was completely unnecessary for him to examine (look at) my genitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very professional and kind. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and friendly. Does not make you fee uncomfortable . Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Most Important Answer I Believe Given
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor only focused on one issue. Wouldn't address two other concerns even though I repeatedly asked. So I didn't even bother with asking about the third. Nurse repeatedly said, "He knows what he's looking for." And I'm glad he's looking for a potential threat that could become serious. Still... what is this? Why does this happen? Is the doctor discounting my concerns? Is he withholding information from me?... does he know the answers? I know I still don't. I'm starting to question Excela Health Group in general. It's a drive to see UPMC physicians. But in the past I got much better results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty was recommended to me by some friends here in Johnstown. It is well worth the trip to Greensburg !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Hamaty was very satisfying and professional.

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
felt rushed and followup treatment could have been better on previous appointment, but Dr. did a good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Dr Hamity is a great physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes you feel very comfortable during the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.