Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 136 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I feel that he such an outstanding doctor that I have recommended him to friends and family members seeking a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamaty is a caring, knowledgeable professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Pending Results
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr. Hamaty is thorough with his examinations along with giving patients professional options. My concern is that I was told I would have results within two weeks of my screening and it's been 18 days since my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hamaty is always so patient,always smiling and is a great dermatologist !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Pleased with Dr.visit.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very satisfied with treatment. Thorough exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Dr Hamaty is excellent in his field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Hamaty and his staff. They are very friendly and always make you feel very important to them. Dr. Hamaty is very careful to give a very thorough exam and explain his findings and the direction of care he recommends. I always recommend him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is very professional and friendly. He goes the extra mile to make sure you get the proper care and treatment. He is very thorough and explains conditions to make sure you understand proper treatment and prevention of various conditions. The nurses and office professionals make every attempt to meet your needs and concerns. Great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Hamaty by a friend and was not disappointed. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamaty is always thorough and explains how important self exams are between visits. He emphasizes the use of various sun blocking methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am certainly glad that the office staff was able to fit me in on his schedule. He checked my problem area and did the necessary test to be used in a biopsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is very caring and professional. Very nice to talk to and very concerned about your health and welfare. I was very happy, also, to have a doctor so near to my home. Wait time doesn't always concern me, especially if a doctor is listening to every patient's needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Regis Mchugh

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wolff

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Hunzeker

10 years experience

4.4 of 5