Dr. Fred Hamaty MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greensburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 239 patient ratings
  • 70 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

239 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. Always professional. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is a doctor who LISTENS! He is very thorough in gaining health history, as well as, examining you. He has an easy repoirt with his assistants and office staff and they work together like a well oiled machine. He is very easy to talk to and takes the time with you he needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Professional and thorough
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, Dr. Hamity was extremely kind and courteous. I had to wait much longer than usual, but I would not want him rushing me through my appointment. He affords everyone the time necessary. I like him a lot. I moved to Florida 6 years ago and still schedule my appointment with him when I'm back in PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty is very professional and thorough. He reviews your history from your last visit without you reminding him, asks if you are having any problems, checks everything quickly, and answers any questions. The staff is also courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more carrying doctor. really cares for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamaty was very thorough and very honest with my situation. Would recommend him to friends and family in a minute. Office staff was very nice and great to deal with. Definitely will keep up with regular mole checks going forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
So glad that Dr Hamaty is now my Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamity came very highly recommended from another professional and he really met all my expectations. Dr Hamity gave me his undivided attention and eased all my fears for a first time visit. I will be recommending him to all my family and freinds.

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there yesterday n I think the doctor n the staff are great. Everyone is friendly n Dr Hamity has been following my basal cell carcinoma for years. Thank you all for the great care you give your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
My husband does not use the computer, but he gives my address. I am unable to answer for him. However I know we are both pleased with Dr Hamaty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Satisfied

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Very comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been there many times. They always make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Hamaty is comfortable to talk to and is never rushed with you. Takes time for questions and never seems rushed. His assistant and the girls in the office are very friendly. Forefront Dermatology is the place to go if you have or think you have a problem. Always *****
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Hamaty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.