ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Kahn Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Kahn?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Lifesaver

Simply, his diagnostic skill saved my life. Thank you, doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I'm so grateful that me and my son's have Dr. Kahn he has always taking care of us best doctor we have had in along time.👍

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

But Doctor, It Hurts When I Do This...

I am a 63 year old male who has had the benefit of knowing doctors who excel in the field of medicine. Dr Kahn ranks with the top three or four from a multitude of MD's with whom I have dealt. He has pinpointed problems I have had before they became major concerns. For example, the hood doctor sent me for a stress test just in time to Prevent my having a severe heart attack. The tent was done at the local hospital and, before completion, the technicians had already reserved a bed for me, took blood confirming heart episode, and had me sent to a hospital that id the surgery. All this from a five to ten minute examination by Dr. Kahn. He has never missed a diagnosis nor given advice that was anything but helpful. My rating is 10 for 10 with my added thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr Kahn is a caring person. It shows in his mannerism and professionalism. He is always willing to listen to you. He never just gives prescriptions without going over your options. He truly is a Doctor who is doing all he can to help people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Not Impressed

Tried Dr. Kahn out due to insurance requirements. He may be great with older folks or household pets who can't complain but I'm not impressed. Had to take my son to get a refferal for a knee injury (dislocated knee cap and torn cartiliage) and wihout x-rays or MRI good old Dr. Kahn wanted to stick a needle in it ans "draw off the fluid" because it was just bruised. This and too many other horror stories.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Kahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berlin, MD.

  • Dr. Atif Zeeshan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Berlin, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Roopa Gupta

    Dr. Roopa Gupta

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Berlin, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Christopher Kim

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Berlin, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    9